Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We went for an event, the motel was the best fit for our needs. Room was a bit outdated but clean and well kept, updated bathroom. Owners were also caretakers and were very kind and attentive always asking if our needs were met.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
OK place for a place to sleep. Feels clean. Outdated with dim lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Simple,clean,quiet and safe.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Stayed here for Penn State game. Owners are fantastic people and location,while a little north, was comfortable and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel that needs a facelift

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice owners. They just need to change things up. New beds, bed spreads, new carpet or tiles, etc. Motel needs an upgrade. Even Motel 6 is upgrading ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was overbooked and the manager had to book a room somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, frequent traveler

Great price for a short stay. Basic Motel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Everywhere else in the area jacked up there prices for a Penn State football game ($350.-$500.) where as this motel kept there regular price & 79.
Cons: Pretty much what you would expect from a roadside motel. Very Quit considering that it's right off the road.
Location: We stayed for a Penn State football game., 30 minutes to Penn state with no traffic.
Good for a night if your passing through of staying near by by a couple of days. Quiet area, bed was comfortable, shower had decent pressure and the water was hot. Room had a slight musty odor masked by a plug in air freshener. That really didn't effect our sleep. Walls were thin but the other guests were quiet. Diner across the street, we didn't try it. Convenient store, fast food and gas station a mile or two away. 30 minutes to Penn State University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff very accommodating. Rooms clean. Convenient location.