Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beyond State College

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: It is very inexpensive and near some stores.
Cons: Hair dryers should be in the rooms.
Location: There is a restaurant across the street as well as Sheetz and McDonald's close by.
We needed a place to stay for the game in State College. It is 25 miles away beyond State College. The price reflects what you would expect to pay for a hotel like this. The staff was pleasant and the room outdated but clean enough. Fresh towels and toiletries were provided each day but there was no hair dryer in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Good for this price

Posted Nov 10, 2017
is very good for the price so i have no complain this is my Third time going there and for this price is perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner is a crook.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We drove from North Carolina to Pennsylvania for the Penn State Michigan football game. When we arrived the owner said he ran our card the day before we were scheduled to be there and it declined. Of course it was declined by the bank, we weren’t anywhere near Pennsylvania yet. He didn’t make any attempt to contact us and gave the room away. So after driving 8 hours to a place we made reservations to in July he told us we didn’t have a room. He did the exact same thing to the other people who got there when we did. Because of the game there were no hotels within an hour of Penn State. The owner is crooked and you should never stay there. I’ve never had a worse experience with a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place to stay when traveling

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Older hotel, very nice and very clean! The staff is friendly and very helpful. If you are traveling through this area it is a very nice place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Very clean hotel that is old but kept up nicely.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Old hotel but, was very clean and easy access. Friendly staff that was very efficient. Plenty of amenities such as cable tv, refrigerator, microwave, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Game day stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Motel could definitely use updating.
Nothing fancy but clean. Couldn't find anything closer to State College that was decently priced. Owner was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Value for Money stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: I am satisfied.
Cons: Furniture need to be fixed.
Location: This is a quite town.
We are satisfied with our stay. We admitted our child at Penn State & wanted to stay around for Holidays fro a week. This Hotel provided us the Value fro money features. This Hotel is only a few minutes drive from State College as the hotels in & close to State College were charging high amount fro Hotel stays. So we found this place on expedia site & are generally happy with our decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice quiet Motel with excellent service

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The owners were extremely nice and helpful. While the rooms are a little dated they are very clean and well taken care of. Everything in this town is old so we appreciated it. Again, the owners are AWESOME individuals and always made sure we had a clean room and fresh towels for the week we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay :)

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean , roomy , comfortable , quite , all items in room worked ...nice stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice management

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Best place in town, all you need in one place stores, pizza etc.