Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: We like the close proximity to the beach and it is also near downtown Phillipsburg (Front Street).
Cons: I can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: The location is near the shopping area of Front Street where there are many merchants and all kinds of shopping.
We had a wonderful experience. This was not our first time to stay at Divi but I must say the food was excellent this time! My husband and I especially enjoyed Thursday evening (BBQ buffet and Saturday which was prime rib buffet.The staff was extremely accommodating. Kudos to Matilde at the front desk. she exemplifies excellent customer service! We would definitely stay at Divi again! The music in the evening added a nice touch for entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Not bad but needs changes

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room had dirty sheets and a very dirty and sandy comforter. The bed made noise because the holders underneath it were completely broken and it was never cleaned underneath the bed. To make matters worse room was full of mosquitoes already and when we called for someone to spray the room phone didn't work. Went to front desk they said they can't fix phone but they'll have someone spray room then when we got back to our room. Couple hours pass and we find a spray bottle at our door and no one had sprayed. We couldn't use it anymore because we were going to stay in and it had a very strong bad smell. Showers had very very very low pressure and made it hard to wash your hair and get all the sand out from the beach. Pools and jacuzzis never got cleaned as we saw dead bugs and leaves daily on them thus we never used them and they're famous infinity pool had about 6 dead roaches there which for the whole week that we were there no one took out and I never saw anyone even try cleaning the pools at night or in the morning. As far as food goes they're all good except gizmos. They try to be different with they're foods and they're sandwiches and even nachos come out very try and tasteless. For some reason it's very hard to get seafood at the resort and everything is fried. There's taxis at the front desk but I'd highly recommend you rent a car somewhere other then at the hotel because it'll save you money as taxi drivers there gave us different prices for same spots everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: close to town, beach & pool
Location: great location close to town for shopping
We have been going to the Divi for over 25 years. We love the location. It is close to downtown but also private. The staff are always pleasant. Mike in the dining room has been there a very long time and is great. Always happy to see us. We will be back again maybe later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very private, from the beach to the balcony.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Confined, private, stylish and completely furnished.
Cons: Same Breakfast every morning at the main restaurant was very good, but somewhat boring.
Location: The location makes one feel secure, as it is secluded within the little bay area, exclusive of other hotels and or resorts. Plenty of activities!
Enjoyed all of the amenities, from grocery store to jewelry to spa, all within a plaza-type area. The view surrounding the resort is gorgeous, and there were plenty of activities and fun-things available, from tours to water sports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Glad we Stayed at the Divi

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The people working there just seem genuine and happy to take care of the customers. The room was clean, along with the overall resort. Food was great.
Cons: The room and some areas of the resort could use some updating. There was a power outage the day we got there and the resort had no water one morning.
Location: Near Phillipsburg, many options for shopping, eating and some history. Lots of other great beaches, esp. Maho. Glad we rented a car to explore.
The Divi was one of 4 resorts that we considered in St Martin, and after spending a week there, we realized we made the right choice. It was perfect for what we were looking for. Nice and clean, quiet, great views, close to everything we wanted to do. The best part is the hotel staff. From the people at the entry booth (Barbara greeted us with a huge smile when we got there) to the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff to the beach attendants to the bartenders and servers to the people at the shops and especially to Tony, who ran all of the activities. Just genuinely good people. The room was clean, although could use a little updating, but good for us. Although all the food we had was excellent, we are glad we did not get the all-inclusive option. Just not that many options and we wanted to explore the island anyway. St Martin is not a location you want to be tied into one place. Clean beach, with calm waters and good snorkeling. Lots of water activities and excursions right at the resort. Live music every night. Just a fun time and well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south caroline

Nice hotel. Everyone was friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Beach area was clean and nice.
Location: Phillipsburg was close by. And maho beach.
Nice place I have stayed there twice. Everyone was friendly. Lots to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Horndash Wedding

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We were there for my nieces wedding. We stayed in room 441 which had an amazing view however the kitchen sink faucet was broken. The big jacuzzi didn't work unfortunately. The room needs a remodel but with that said it was still nice. The food was good as was the staff. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

much needed rest n relaxation spot

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Starbucks Coffee in the room. Happy Hour everyday. Daily activities. Spectacular views!!
Cons: The hour the town closes, too early
Location: Excellent location.
Bon Jour! Excellent view of the beach. Cozy room with Starbucks coffee! Closer to Philipsburg than expected. Restaurants were good. It rained everyday but the sun came right out. So suntaning was everyday. If you go, Juliana at the concierge desk was great and Jean, Malcolm , Francis and Nick were great too! The entertainment was good ,I even won a bottle of champagne! Gotta take the boat ride to St. Bart's ! If you are interested in timeshare Dawne was very convincing and nice. Only complaint, the mosquitoes n gnats were plentiful.. Take your bug spray!! Can't wait to visit again!! Caribbean Blend in Phillipsburg had the BEST island food by far. NU Love restaurant's food was great too! Always something going on. Happy hour and complimentary drinks!.. Plenty of water sports for all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view, rude front desk staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
After placing us in the wrong room, the proceeding to tell me I wasn't a valued enough customer to get the room I reserved, that the room was given to a larger group of customers who were more important. A day later, Sandra the front manager made things better by getting us the proper room.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Divi Little Bay -- a BIG disappointment!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to stay at Divi Little Bay -- it looks great from the road leading into it, however, the place is big, very hilly, very small pools, and a horrible beach -- especially for St. Maarten. We would never stay there again. The food is just "ok" -- there would be no reason in the world for us to ever go back. I would not recommend it to anyone.