Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Seyedeh

one night stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
We want to hear about your trip, and share your comments with fellow travelers. Here are some general guidelines for you to keep in mind: that was ok. staffs were good, good location for our road trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with some upgrades.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Close to Penn State. Wineries in the area.
We stayed here and had a restful 2 nights-it was warm, cozy and quiet. Each morning, we enjoyed bagels and English muffins, fresh hot coffee and tea. The staff was helpful and friendly. It is an older facility, and there are some things that need fixing, but we left well rested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Choose if noting else is available

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was a place to sleep. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Remove the bleach smell. This whole unit could use a modernization. It's like staying in a motel from the 50's.
Location: 24 miles from Penn State.
We went to check in and the front desk could not find our reservation. Luckily, we carried a confirmation sheet with us. We were given a room. This was a big football week-end and we would have been out of luck to find lodging elsewhere. The room had a bleach odor, but we were able to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, needs updating

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Basics, staff very courteous
Cons: Needs updating everywhere; breakfast could be updated, too.
Location: Pretty mountain drive to get here
Stayed during PSU Homecoming; close to State College, 25 minutes in I-99/220 up from Bedford; not for business people. Homecoming rate was $85 per night vs. $400-500 in State College!!. No doubt, this rate was higher than usual for this weekend. Would stay again if necessary. Overall, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: price
The room was clean and satisfactory. The hotel staff was not very pleasant when we arrived for check in at the time posted on the website, but did get a room ready. I had left some clothing items behind and when I called to see if they would mail them to me-at my expense-I was told they did not do that for clothing. Very disappointed in that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was nice. Not a fancy place but we thought it was clean and friendly.
3 out of 5
by susan from Ny

Just because its cheap

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Just for one night it's fine but it's really convinient for the location and next to the place is a gas station with a lot of groseries
3 out of 5
by Lori from Rochester,NY

Peaceful setting, with a nice creek & picnic area.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Price and friendly staff.
Cons: Decor could be updated.
Location: Nice location, not a bad drive to Penn State, about 25 minutes.
Very nice staff. The area behind the hotel was nice with a creek and picnic area with grills. Very friendly, and helpful staff. Nice hot water in the shower.
3 out of 5
by d from alabama

Convienent

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Visiting family for funeral and was not in hotel much of time.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Average, but improving

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Orbitz
I know the overall reviews of this hotel are not good. However, I have stayed there five times and I haven't had an unpleasant stay. The owners are trying to make improvements, but the hotel is still old. For example, the roomkey is still the old fashioned key and not a card. Make sure the door is locked and the chain lock is used. Like the saying goes, you get what you paid for. All I needed was a place to stay for the night and a quick shower in the morning. Considering the hotel is less than 30 minutes from State College, it was a convenient and inexpensive stopping point for Penn State football weekends. Book in advance. The rates were double what I paid the day of the stay. If you are particular where you stay, this hotel is not for you. If you can look past some of the downsides of an older hotel, this place could work for you.