Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Great location, Excellent Ambiance

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and security.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Appropriately located just minutes from the main shopping centre, food and entertainment.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Horrible service the rooms smells bad.Cleaning agent is toxic no breathing circulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean rooms with all necessary bathroom and kitchen facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. A rental car is a must have for this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good hotel. clean, friendly staff. Nice pool. Need car to move around the island.
4 out of 5
by Militza

Had a great time at L'Esperance

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Not in a great area if appearances concern you but we've been to the island many times so no bother to us...Rooms are very clean and well kept as are grounds... 1 bedroom nice but only on small closet poorly located beside night table making access difficult... Keys on long metal handles needed to lock/unlock main door from inside and out also a pain...Staff very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not a nice area.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This hotel was nice enough, but in a rough area. We did not feel safe going out at night. It is not near any decent restaurants, so we had to pay a $10 cab fare (each way) for meals. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Alvin from San Juan

Quiet spacious rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very attentive. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Consistent shower temperature was a challenge. The location is quiet and easy to get to both Simpson Bay and Phillipsburg. I would recommend this for people who want a good price and have a car to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel close the beach .

Posted May 5, 2015
This hotel is really inexpensive and Also really good. Confortable, very clean, close to any store, I was for 4 days there and they cleaned every day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L'Esperance

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very nice for a modestly priced, small hotel. Helpful staff. Close to airport and cruise dock (15 to 20 dollars taxi)