Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great apartment hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. The apartment was very nice - great furnishings, a microwave, full frig and two burner stove top. All kitchen utensils and pots/pans were provided. We were very comfortable with the combination of an A/C unit in the bedroom and a large fan in the living area. The property is not on the beach but it has a beautiful pool with lounge chairs and shaded tables/chairs. L'Esperance is within walking distance of a Carrefour supermarket. We enjoyed this quiet and relaxing property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Regards Samanta ( Supervisor), Hotel Management
Good morning Ed, I am glad you enjoy your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us , we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Lesperance

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The hotel is great. It have stove, microwave, refrigerator.. comfy bed and sofabed. Only downside is the parking. It is mostly full. For the rest it is a Great place to stay. I recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Regards Samanta ( Supervisor ) , Hotel Management
Good morning Nela, It was a pleasure have you stay with us and we are happy you enjoy your stay. I know the parking can be a bit of a problem at time, however we have an arrangement with the person that have the open lot across the street so our guest can park there when necessary. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the middle of a downtown neighborhood and there is nothing to see or do and it was noisy during the day. Terrible location!
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We walked to grocery store, places to eat, beach area etc. Nice pool area. Rooms could use a little updating but very nice stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorker

Great location, Excellent Ambiance

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and security.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Appropriately located just minutes from the main shopping centre, food and entertainment.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Horrible service the rooms smells bad.Cleaning agent is toxic no breathing circulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean rooms with all necessary bathroom and kitchen facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. A rental car is a must have for this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good hotel. clean, friendly staff. Nice pool. Need car to move around the island.
4 out of 5
by Militza

Had a great time at L'Esperance

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for short stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Not in a great area if appearances concern you but we've been to the island many times so no bother to us...Rooms are very clean and well kept as are grounds... 1 bedroom nice but only on small closet poorly located beside night table making access difficult... Keys on long metal handles needed to lock/unlock main door from inside and out also a pain...Staff very friendly and accommodating.