Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbsne Queensland

Great Value-close to Hospital

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great two day stay while visiting a very sick friend in the Canberra Hospital. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and clean. The bed was ginormous and very comfy-will definitely stay here again when in Canberra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHRISTCHURCH

Great Place for Kanga

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly Tradies was so awesome we didn't eat any where else and we spent plenty of money over the bar..
Cons: .A toaster or a microwave in our room would have been handy.
Location: Location was good for our football games as it was close to the ground in Kamba. Westfield Mall for shopping was a hit. Tradies for all meals.
Really enjoyed the stay. We were support crew for Kanga Cup over from NZ and really enjoyed our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very caring staff and great room made our stay very enjoyable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

One night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room was a good size.
Cons: First time I have ever been asked at a motel to copy my drivers license not sure why they need to do this?
Location: Very close to the National Zoo.
Stayed with the kids over night. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Quite location. Room was larger than average motel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, very tidy, goof]d facilities.
Cons: Roadside noise
Location: Hellenic Club Woden
I visited Canberra on business and both my colleague and I were very pleased with the large room, the cleanliness and the comfort. Though a little noisy, as we were facing the street, the comfort made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Convenient location, close to shopping center and restaurants, short distance to public transport. Friendly staff, clean room, nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Welcoming staff really relaxed Nice area close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Cpast

Good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Handy to club for dinner and breakfast ,it was a good experience and a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Position

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room was lovely.
Cons: Speed and training of admin staff.
Location: Good position
The Hotel has excellent facilities and is clean and very comfortable, quiet, and spacious. It is also well positioned. The thing that was disappointing was the slowness of the admin staff. The cleaning staff were friendly and did a good job but the admin staff were so slow that I was in the queue for a breakfast voucher for 30 minutes and in the queue to check out for 25 minutes. My checkout was also very laborious and confused. The check in was also very slow but not quite as bad as the check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jervis Bay , NSW

Always a pleasure to stay here

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Stay here whenever I'm in Canberra. Always very clean and comfortable. Located in a very central position of Canberra with easy access to shops clubs hospitals tourist spots etc.