Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good stay. Room had everything we needed. Layout was good, kids at one end, me at the other. Seperate toilet and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place with all the basics. Handy location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Our apartment was comfortable and had all the basics we needed for a two night stay. Great location in the middle of he island which made it easy to get anywhere. Quiet, secure and family-friendly. My only areas for improvement were the overall cleanliness of the apartment and a few missing items. Dishwasher hadn’t been emptied and the floor had dust balls everywhere so we had to clean as soon as we checked in (not ideal when you’ve come away to get away from that). Empty broken glass bottles in the garden outside which we had to pick up before we let our toddler loose. No spare pillows which were sorely needed as the ones on the bed were pretty flat. A chopping board in the kitchen would be a welcome addition to stop people cutting directly onto the bench. And a towel rail in the toilet please so you don’t have to leave your hand towel on a wet vanity. Overall, we would stay again but I would probably insist the cleaner comes in to tidy up a little more if we found another apartment in a similar condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

More like luxury caravan park cabins

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The grounds and the location is fantastic, the cabins are practical however the decking needs shade and the floors in the cabin need to be redone. The cabins could do with some maintenance but the pool is great and the beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Had a lovely stay with my little family, there are four of us (a couple with 2 kids). Property was clean, had kitchen utensils, fridge, etc. Didn't get to try the spa and pool. Location is quite near to all major attractions in Phillip island. Would comeback again if we go to Phillip island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, VIC

Fabulous facilities

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Amazing facilities. Feel like you are in your own little world.
Cons: Nothing, perfect.
Location: Short drive to Cowes esplanade, could even walk it. Direct drive to Penguin Parade.
Wonderful place to stay. like a bush retreat. Absolutely fabulous facilities including a spa, indoor and out outdoor pool and sauna all included in your stay. Super short drive to the Cowes Esplanade and a great place to de-stress and relax. The room even came with a spa and full kitchen which included a dishwasher, oven, stove top and full fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice place to be with my husband.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It's generally very nice place. I want to go again but there is still not perfectly satisfied. Restaurant breakfast was not good value it should be around ten $ cuz there is nothing much to eat. Rest of it ok~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not Happy Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refurbish or don't hand out keys
Location: Central for Phillip Island activities
Old dated and soiled furniture ... walls ..... floors ...... the stay was uncomfortable .... was not sure where to sit or touch .. Bathroom and ensuite were more updated and clean ... I honestly do not know how reception staff would hand out keys for the cottage we stayed in .... So disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The overall stay was great and the staff were very nice and helpful however the location isn't great if you can't drive and the floors in the room were very dirty and looked as they hadn't been cleaned but other than that it was a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to penguin parade

Posted Nov 19, 2016
hotel is nice and quiet with great amenities. swimming pool. jacuzzi. gym. sauna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay after watching penguins nearby. Lots of space and activities for the kids
Cons: Nothing to dislike at this place. Good place for the weekend
Location: Nearby Penguin Sanctuary and town centre for food and groceries