Ratings based on 1,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to penguin parade

Posted Nov 19, 2016
hotel is nice and quiet with great amenities. swimming pool. jacuzzi. gym. sauna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice place

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay after watching penguins nearby. Lots of space and activities for the kids
Cons: Nothing to dislike at this place. Good place for the weekend
Location: Nearby Penguin Sanctuary and town centre for food and groceries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation set in bush surroundings.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The unit offers a very private quiet stay and is centrally located to all that Phillip Island has to offer.
Cons: The location offers nothing interesting, no views of the ocean, and was not close to any shops or easing establishments. Room was quite basic.
Location: No activities nearby, the resort advertises a restaurant and activities although we did not make use of any,
The Ramada Resort is somewhat of a misnomer in that it is essentially accommodation set in bushland. The accommodation units are separate and offer quiet private accommodation in the bush. The unit is complete with cooking facilities. In all the accommodation would probably suit those who enjoy the bush surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Time!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Beautiful location with a touch of nature...very relaxing and an enjoyable family getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne

Very happy

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: The restaurant staff could of been more customer friendly.
Location: Good
Good and clean. good facilities. Eveything in easy reach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,just very dirty rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very unhappy with some staff and rooms very dated and dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
A very Fun few days. Close to attractions. Layout of cabin perfect for our family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overnighter

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to town and opposite the Wild Life Park.
Cons: Milk for coffee/tea.
Fully self-contained units which had pretty much everything you could want. They didn't supply milk which I thought was odd for a 4star place. Even just a small milk or a couple of individual single serve ones. The room was heated when we got there which was nice. The bed was ok but a little lumpy from springs and the dining chairs could do with an upholstery clean. Lots of facilities for families with a restaurant and health centre on site (did not use either). All in all a nice place and huge so I'd imagine would be packed in Summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Great place for a short trip

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great place for family & couples. Will come back for weekend trips away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Good place to stay with another couple or family.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed with family, another couple. Went to penguin parade, which was very good. Unit was comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very reasonably priced with exceptional service and food.