Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Never Again...

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The fact that is is right in the middle of the city and tourist attractions are close by.
Cons: The hotel requires a serious renovation and the guy who checked me in needs a serious attitude change.
Location: Great location and not far from tourist attractions.
The hotel is spacious, wood interior themed but the smell is unbearable and the AC was too loud. The only thing I could eat during breakfast was cereal and coffee. The juice was not fresh but diluted. At some point I was told that my guests can not enter the hotel and I have to meet them in the lobby. I was shocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Sam On, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment, i'll inform to my GM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Reasonable and friendly staff..

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Worth it for money. Friendly staff. Near to central market...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve
Location: Many restaurants and city market where you can buy anything. Tuk tuk drivers everywhere.
Stayed here last year, very clean and modern. Staff is fantastic, wifi is excellent and breakast buffet is delicious. Very close to city market and shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for shopping,dinning and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be Careful when booking online.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy, pictures on website very deceiving, The photos used was prbably taken when the hotel was built, furniture and fittings dirty, old and worn out, was definately over priced for the condition, and the hotel facilities. You don't get all that you promised. Very, very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine location good valse for prince.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: They did the very best with what they have. The personnel was at its best
Cons: It will come with time..
Location: Central, near the market, a new shopping centre. A lot of tuck-tuck to show you around. Cheap things to buy. Close to travel agent where we got a visa
You have to remember that this country is just starting to get out of its misery. They are starting to rebuilt so lower your expectations...it is an old building but well maintained. It would need upgrades like the sheets or towels but it is very clean. The breakfast is basic but included. you can imagine how luxury it was in the 1950. It is great to see that it is still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way, but that's OK

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk (but you can take a tuk tuk for three bucks) away from the busy restaurants and nightlife along the river. This is actually a good thing, it is much quieter. My room on the 8th floor was spacious and had a large balcony. The hotel staff was a little reserved, but in the end always helpful. The hotel is a little run-down, but clean. The breakfast is good but not spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness of the staff
Location: lots of places to eat and shop within 2 blocks, all you need
It was an excellent hotel. Very good location and close to many resturants, mall and big market. Rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really old and outdated. The rooms look like they were designed in the 1970's and the room lighting is no doubt from the 70's. The light switches and electrical outlets do not all work. The Wifi is okay but is not that strong. The breakfast is okay but not great. The location is near a huge outdoor market called central market and there is a grocery store close by. Not really close to anything else. It is an okay hotel for a few nights.
5 out of 5
by Juan from Vancouver

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great and clean.Breakfast is amazing