Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service by staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Ants in fridge was not a good start.situated beside garage that fixes cars.noisy during day and put up with dogs barking from garage at night.room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel, good location, no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and very helpful

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were friendly and helped us get tuk-tuk around when needed. Their regular driver was also friendly and took a genuine interest. The room we stayed in suffered from ants on the desk and in the bathroom but we didn't bother complaining due to tiredness. Shower facilities often used by travellers to use before going on buses or trains was not working so had to pay 1\3 original price to use an actual room for a few hours. If they fix the shower room/sort out the ants this could be an amazing hotel!
4 out of 5
by Lutz from Germany

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spend 2 nights. Everything was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh

Clean and Comofortable Budget Guest House

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I stayed here for a week while finding an apartment. Remember it is a low cost guest house so expectations should be set accordingly. It was clean and comfortable. The location is good. It's on a wel lit side street so it's quiet and night but still close to things. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything you need. I think in my case the staff went out of their way to help me with things that were not even part of their job. There is also a cafe across the street that I would suggest eating at. Overall, I would recommend Star Wood Inn as a good place to stay whether you are visiting for a few days or relocation to Phnom Penh and need a place to stay while finding an apartment.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Montreal

Good quality for fair price

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night in Phnom Penh and needed to book a bus for the next destination. This guesthouse did not sell the ticket I needed but the staff was very helpful and told me where I could buy the ticket. The room was clean and this guesthouse is located in a quiet area. I will certainly come back to this guesthouse prior to go back home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

star wood inn

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally placed for visiting killing fields etc
3 out of 5
by Ronald Miguel from Toronto, Canada

Nice place, fair price, fair location

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights and was comfortable. Location was a little tricky to find at first, but area is quiet. Not to close to central areas, but not too bad if don't mind talking walks to look around. Staff was very friendly and will help in anything you ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The owner was very nice; we tried to pack our stuff in the lobby and he told his staff to switch on the lights for us as it was so dark. But one of the reception staff was not very friendly. No lift, which is not so good. Too many mosquitoes in the room and I was bitten about 10 bites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny Traveler from Cypress, CA, USA

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Condition of room
Location: Not near the river, so it is much quiter
Only stayed one night as I was flying out the next day. This was my second time in Phnom Phen. This hotel is so much better than the hotel I stayed in the first time and it is much cheaper. The hotel is not near all the other hotels along the river. The room was small, but clean. Everything worked fine and the staff was helpful.