Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a good price

Posted May 23, 2016
I stayed there for a couple nights, it's comfortable although not all rooms are renovated and it's not quite like the pictures show. I asked to change the room which was dine quickly and I got an upgrade for very little. Staff are friendly and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Janny, Hotel Management
Thankyou foryour review.
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Guildford

Ok , but can find better

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a bit tired , but ok , nice pool , room cleaned every day , staff very good , but think for the money can find better !
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Copenhagen

Kan anbefales

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
skulle finde et hotel til et par dages ophold med pool. det ser godt ud på billederne og det lever helt klart op til de gode anmeldelser. Ville gerne have boet en nat mere. Pool området er meget hyggeligt. Morgenmaden var okay med mulighed for diverse æg og ristet brød.
3 out of 5
by Bengt from Stockholm

Oasis in midtown Phnom Penh

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
A nice oasis in the middle of the city with an inviting pool area. Rooms very sparsly furnitured with only one chair (and not a comfortable one) and no table.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Quite area

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The hotel was great staff very helpfull very clean - good food - booked all day trips with hotel good price , would stay again
5 out of 5
by Martin from Copenhagen - Denmark

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a really good time at the Billabong. The staff are so friendly, helpful and always has a smile on their face. Also ran into one of the two owners - a really nice and helpful guy too. If it´s your first time there, I advice you to arrive with a tuk tuk, or cab, since it can be a bit hard to find. But the place is a well-hidden treasure, in the middle of Phnom Penh, in walking distance of the night life, royal palace, central market, S21 etc. The pool is nice and clean, and really refreshing to jump in, after you´ve been out walking around in this hectic city. Breakfast is good, with a nice homemade omelet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Laid back relaxing, close to central market

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The casual feel, location and clientele. Tuk Tuk riders out the front are great. Staff will organise anything you need. Too easy.
Location: It is really close to the central market. 5 minute walk. Plenty of shopping and delicious food there. Easy Tuk Tuk ride to everywhere else you need to
Billabong gave us a relaxing peaceful break away from Bangkok for 4 days. it is really close to central market where the shopping is fun and the food delicious. Staff are helpful without being in your face. Breakfast is delicious. It is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the riverfront which means it is nice and quiet. If you are feeling really lazy no need to even leave the hotel, food and drinks at in the dining area. Pool is super clean and refreshing, not soupy and hot. Family rooms available, they type of people who go here are very relaxed, no problems.
5 out of 5
by DAMIEN

séjour agréable

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable. chambre confortable et belle piscine. petit déjeuner agréable. personnel souriant et agréable. petit bémol sur le restaurant (horaires serrés pour Phnom penh) et les prix du bar. un peu éloigné des choses à voir bon rapport qualité prix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

In a dingy by lane

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I had to leave n check into another hotel on the 2nd day. Called expedia but they were no help. I should want my money back. They have a receptionist who knows zero about the area.