Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada, USA

Circular saw all day long

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel itself is fine but there is deafening construction from 8am-5pm. If you plan to be in your room during the day I would recommend staying somewhere else (at least for the next few months).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well-located, clean and reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean room, courteous and helpful staff and terrific breakfast...what more could one ask for :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room, nice furnishings.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The Location, the large room size and nice antique furnishings.
Cons: Room with a view, lower level floor.
Location: River side a touristy area full of restaurants and bars, near museum and palace. Daytime traffic a problem for getting around the city.
Nice large room Elegantly furnished. Clean, staff friendly and helpful, but some difficulty in communication (language barrier). Wifi included. AC not quite up to the job, but adequately supplemented by a fan. Good location on riverside. I chose a cheaper room with "city view" instead of "river view", so what I got was a view of the wall of the adjacent building. River view rooms were Much more expensive. Only real downside was 4th floor location (called 3rd floor after European fashion where the real 1st floor doesn't count) of my room. I just got tired of that climb and moved to another hotel after my initial 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming clean and spacious hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable spacious room. Breakfast looked a bit sorry for its self - fruit a bit tied, and not much presented. Be aware that there are many stairs to climb to both rooms and rooftop bar where breakfast is served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Riverside

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hotel was nice and in walking distance to nice bars and restaurants. However there are a group of tuk tuk drivers that station themselves outside of the hotel that are not associated with hotel in anyway who try to get your business and ask to many questions about your stay and work you to try to be your only driver. I personally didn't not find them threatening in any way but I can see how it would feel that way to a first time visitors to Phnom Penh, I just ignored them went about my business (don't try to be polite and say next or promise in any way that you will use them because they will hound you). If you talk to hotel staff they will advise you on where find other drivers for touristy things. Again the rooms are nice and roof top bar is great, but be warned there no elevator in the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suite with a view!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay again if the price was right. The staff were fantastic, and the suite was very comfortable. However, it is what it is. 3-star. I enjoyed the balcony and view of the river, but am not sure what the other rooms would be like. The suite was large compared to many other hotels. The bathroom is dated and could do with a revamp, but it was perfectly functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from Bougainvillier Boutique Hotel! Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Bougainvillier Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is with pleasure to read that you liked our hotel and staff. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bougainvillier Boutique Hotel on your next business or leisure trip to the Kingdom of Wonder. Yours sincerely, Mr Vannak Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A mostly excellent stay.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great everything except that the breakfast which they said was at 630 wasn't correct. It was disappointing but not a deal breaker. The staff other than the breakfast staff was magnificent.