Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Good value, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was on the 4th floor with balcony facing the main road but little or no noise to speak of. Very clean room with fridge and TV and hanging space for clothes. Bathroom/shower/toilet all on same level which was a welcome change from having to step into shower over bath at other places we have stayed at in Cambodia. Would suit elderly or people with physical impairment where there was limited leg movement. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was adequate from a choice of seven dishes. Coffee or juice included. Hotel represented good value for a capital city. Tuk Tuk transport readily available from the hotel to sights around town. Some really good restaurants in lane ways nearby ..just explore to find them. Would stay again at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Lak Sokchan, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Greeting from Diamond Palace Hotel, We appreciate your good reviews and comments. It is our pleasure to serve you at our best. Looking forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regard, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not advised that room would be windowless. We blame hotel.com for this! Bathroom door hinge broken so couldn't, close. No kettle so no tea coffee facilities as advertised. Not really sure why hotel.com would want to associate itself with a hotel like this. Irrespective of price there is a minimum standard you should expect. We believe this fell short of that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Thy are renovating the hotel there was no hot water I needed to call the response every time for hot water
4 out of 5
by Garrie from Singapore

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with lots of resturants within 5 mins walking distance. Breakfast in the hotel was boring. Hotel lobby has a musky smell.
5 out of 5
by Wayland from New York

Deluxe Double Room is spacious

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the Deluxe Double Room and it was very spacious with a couch and coffee table so you can entertain guests. There's also a balcony with seating for two that serves the same purpose. They don't list the room size, but I would say the room was about 30 m2. There's an ATM next to the hotel. Exit the hotel, turn right and there's some Korean restaurants. Turn left there's an expensive Japanese restaurant. Across the street is the Poki Poke Japanese fast food restaurant. Attached to the restaurant is a baguette place. If you don't eat carbs, you can have them make any of the baguettes without the baguette. Like egg, cheese, ham, and bacon.
2 out of 5
by Oon Poh from singapore

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Opposite a primary school/ Old hotel, toilet needs upgrading as water seepage from shower area makes the whole floor wet. Need a 30mins walk to the Riverside area and 20mins to Independence Monument. Surrounding area, mostly massage shops.
2 out of 5
by Beverly from Singapore

Scam

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Huge disappointment. I had booked the superior double bedroom and paid for the extra for the upgrade and for a balcony. I arrived in the room, it was absolutely nothing like the picture. It was old, the walls were terrible looking and there were no cupboards or drawers for my clothes, just 2 miserables hangers hanging on one bar attached to the wall. On top of that, I did not have my own balcony like what I had paid for. It turned out to be only a room close to it, but a balcony accessible to the entire floor. I paid for a room that I never had.
4 out of 5
by kean mean from singapore

3 night stay @ Diamond Palace

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
There is a local market nearby where one can buy fruits. There are other hotel restaurants nearby as well. This hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, only breakfast.
4 out of 5
by kean mean from singapore

Diamond Palace Hotel location

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is far from Central Market but the latest mall AEON mall is nearby.
4 out of 5
by kean mean from singapore

Stay at Diamond Palace Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are generally clean. The flooring however gets dirty easily so need to wear footwear. Food is available nearby as hotel serves breakfast only.