Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all Phnom Penh has to offer.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, staff, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museum, sisawath tourist precinct, st 240, palace.
Always enjoy this hotel. Great service and facilities.
5 out of 5
by nelo from melbourne

Nice hotel, good price - near riverfront

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Room was large, bathroom had walk-in shower, pool great.
Cons: Breakfast very basic - could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to riverside or short tuk tuk ride. Latin quarter nearby for nightlife, music. Plenty of shops, markets, short trip to Wat Phnom.
Stayed here 2 nights, very good clean hotel, large rooms, breakfast was very basic. Pool was lovely - good size & great way to cool off after travelling or touring. Other hotels in nearby area far more expensive. Overall this is very good value for money, in good location.
5 out of 5
by linda from Eastbourne, England

A peaceful little oasis

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Perfect location; very close to Royal Palace; 5 mins walk to riverside; 20 mins walk to central market. Delicious breakfast. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
2 out of 5
by Briigtte from Paris

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: la piscine
Location: le quartier est très bien
Nous avions réservé une chambre à 55$ et pour ce prix la on nous a proposé une chambre avec une fenêtre donnant sur un couloir...nous l'avons refusé et sommes partis dans l'hôtel en face qui a également une piscine. On nous a dit qu'en fait toutes les chambres "standard " sont des "Inside rooms", elle sont sans vue. J'ai indiqué à la réception que ce serait important de le noter sur leur site. Le personnel a été sympathique et compréhensif, comme la chambre n'avait pas été payée, on est partis sans avoir rien payé. Mise à part ces chambres standards l'hôtel est plutôt agréable.
5 out of 5
by Roger & Mary from Bromley Kent UK

What a nice surprise

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, they booked our onward bus journey with no hassle. Good pool and nice breakfast. Great location.
Cons: A few more comfortable seats around the bar/pool would be welcome, but acknowledge that this may have to wait until the hotel extension is completed.
Location: Great location, near to the Royal Palace, well worth a visit, and the quiet street. Do try the local restaurant opposite.
A very friendly hotel with great staff and a nice pool in an excellent location. The breakfast's are good and their is a free ipad for customers use. Very near to the Royal Palace and the Quiet Street it takes just 10 minutes to walk to the riverfront. There are some great local restaurants from just across the road to within a 15 minute walk. The local tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel are friendly and their prices are very reasonable. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jane from London

A relaxed oasis in the city centre

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, including decent coffee and no condensed milk!
Cons: They put the mini bar chips in the fridge - makes them taste awful!
Location: Around the corner from the Royal Palace and various bars by the river.
The biggest selling points are the bar and pool area, great for a relaxed beer. My room was a good size and nicely decorated. It had both air-con and a decent ceiling fan, the only downside was that the window faced directly to the courtyard. The staff were very friendly and helped with my local travel plans. It was an added bonus to get brown bread and peanut butter at breakfast! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great place and it even has vegemite.

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: The friendly people there. And the poolside bar. And the vegemite.
Cons: Hmmm, I'm trying to think...
Location: Really good, close to Royal Palace and the museum, and close enough to the main riverside walk. Across the road is a vegetarian restaurant - yummy.
This is a great place to stay in Pnomh Penh. Very close to everything you want to see, and only one tuk tuk driver didn't know where it was. It was so easy to find that I was able to tell him! Run by an Aussie and all of the staff speak English. They're helpful too - once when our tour company failed to pick us up as promised, they came to the rescue. The room is nice without being spectacular, the pool is quite small although I think they're going to extend into next door, and there's nothing amazing about it physically. Overall though, it has the indefinable quality of being very relaxed and homey - it's almost like you're staying with friends rather than at a hotel. And that makes it a terrific place to stay and we'd love to come back one day. Oh yes, it has vegemite. Great touch.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Christchurch, New Zealand.

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2012
We stayed here for three nights with a trip to Siem Reap in the middle. We found it a great place to stay and would recommend it to anyone. We had a room which was suitable for our two teenage kids. We chose this place for its great reviews and the pool and were not disappointed. Thanks for a great start to our holiday. I also contacted the hotel and they arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport which also meant it was easy arriving, having never been to Cambodia before, and not travelling in asia for many years, it was well worth a little extra money and no hassle. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Quality for Price

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful for the short time we were there. The rooms were comfortable and most importantly, clean. The location of the hotel is far from the main road, which makes for a fairly quiet stay.