Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmospheric hotel with real history

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Great experience and central location. Can imagine it’s role in the Cambodian conflict. Staff were good and were very happy for us to move rooms,. But facilities were limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. We may have major renovation next year and the facilities will be upgraded. Look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Very central location. Premises could be better identified as taxi had difficulty in finding. Even a local visitor could not locate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Higher noise levels from the street than I had expected (at all times of night!) but still fun to stay in such a historic property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, convenient, some noise.

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
FCC Phnom Penh was a lovely stay. The Air Conditioning worked well, the bed was comfy, and bathroom was clean. Its location is a bit of a double-edged sword: convenient to many bars and restaurants, one bar across the street will have karaoke til late in the night. Located on a busy road, rooms facing the street will not block out ALL the traffic noise. I can sleep through anything, but if you are a light sleeper, try requesting a room away from the main drag. Made-to-order breakfast was to die for, and the cocktails were creative and well-made. Staff were polite, present, responsive, and honest. I felt that they genuinely wished for me to have a pleasant stay in their hotel & in Phnom Penh I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We got the best room

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We asked for the room with a balcony, it was very pleasant to sit there at dawn. And the bathroom was really big, so it was very enjoyable. Definitely historic and romantic place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An institution losing its charm

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Legendary and historical context
Cons: Too noisy for all room, and foods are ordinary for the considering hight price in phnom penh.
Location: the plus point of this location are just a stone throw away from National Museum
Certainly would not return to this place again! What a pity with such good location and historical context but the hotel room, foods and services are not up to the par. I stayed 4 nights here but having to move from room to room 3 times! Due to most room whether facing river or National Museum were too noisy. You either have to deal with the constant traffic noises with the one facing river or thought moving to the room back of the building would be a better idea and quieter with National Museum's view but nightmare happened when each evening the restaurant begin busy in the evening with non stop noises, from table dragging or pool table ball dropping on the floor non stop... imaging all this just happened just above your bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by FCC Phnom Penh Managment, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for you leaving us the feedback for improvement. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the noises as we are old building and the construction lasts from many years ago. However, we will have renovation soon in the future and it is already in our plan to make sound proof rooms. Related to the prices, we are not sure which restaurant you compare us with. Our prices are in the middle ranks of the restaurants in Phnom Penh as per our survey. About the service during our busy period, it might upset few of guests. We are from time to time improving this. Hope to see you again at our restaurant and/or to stay with us again after our renovation. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
The FCC needs some updating and cleaning. The breakfast was only ok but the food at night in the resturant was better. Happy hour drinks were watered down. This place gets more hype that it deserves. We did see two journalists working out of bar area one morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by FCC Phnom Penh Management, Hotel Management
Dear Betty, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are not very satisfied. As you know we are old building, somehow it doesn't look as clean as the new design/building plus we are open-air. We hope you understand this. Happy hour drinks, if you referred to the cocktails, we can adjust the flavor for you on spot. Beer and wine, we always selected trusted companies in town. Look forward to welcoming you again and serve you better. Best,
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Central hotel with western feel, right on the dock

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The FCC Phnom Penh is a central hotel, just a few hundred meters down from the dock where tourist boats from Vietnam moor. It caters for westerners and the prices are what we are used to, but head just around the corner and you can find food and drink at local prices. I would recommend the FCC as a no-surprises quality hotel in a city otherwise full of surprises to those who aren't used to it.
1 out of 5
by Philip

Very misleading photos and description.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We looked at the room, it was not the one we booked. The bathroom was dirty as was the hotel passage way. The reception comprised a table and chair manned by what appeared to be a 16 or 17 year old lad who knew no English. The room and view were nothing like the photos. The bar and restaurant were unkempt. We left without checking in and notified the booking agent that day. Never again. Over priced and should be classified as a budget hotel.