Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden backstreet, staff whom English wasn't great

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean but well below standard. The staff whist friendly couldnf speak any English and we're unable to help us Ina anyway. The breakfast was ok but very limited.monly good thing was the rooftop area witha. Nice cool breeze. We won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Reasonable price.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel is away from the attractions and requires a taxi or tuk-tuk ride to everywhere. The restaurant on the roof is reasonable without being exciting- but as there are no other options locally you either eat & drink there or catch a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hong, Hotel Management
Dear Valued-Customer, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. Hope you are doing fine, we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant stay. Hope to serving you again if you ever come back to visit Phnom Penh! With Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by Thes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ramon from mrs france

Ordimary hotel with small rooms quite expensive.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Way far from the center in a very poor quarter unsecure at night The only places of interest around are the olympic stadium where you can join the popular Aerobic sessions, and the market.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Malaysia

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Wotif
Cons: Noise
Location: Just right, Malaysia
Facilities: Good; Value: Moderate; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great, cheap hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
For a hotel that costs less than $20 dollars a night and throws in breakfast all comments need to be taken with this in mind. The rooms are variable, we started with a fairly small dark room. Clean, but aged from probably a higher spec hotel in the past. The second room we stayed in, after our Halong Bay trip, was at the front with a big window and city view. This was a very nice room, for the money. The staff are very friendly, especially Tony who has great English and loves to have a joke. We were given directions anywhere, and travel advice. There was no selling of their own trips either, which was refreshing. Felt really welcome at this hotel, and for us that was the most important thing.
2 out of 5
by Sia

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
Cheap
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Great view of city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really good.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
The room is really small. No separation between toilet and shower other than a curtain. They also charge additional per day if you have more than 1 person. Most hotel allow 2 people as part of the base charge for a double room. You can do better if you factor in the additional charge. Location is next to a busy market.
4 out of 5
by Angie

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
peaceful