Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Conveniently located Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is located on the riverside giving access to the path along the river away from the traffic. About a 10 minute walk to some bars and restaurants. Good craft beer from their own micro brewery but the service can be slow and the prices are high. Staff were accommodating and generally friendly. Breakfast had quite a wide selection of items and started early enough for an early flight out of Phom Penh. The hotel caters for several functions, weddings, parties, etc. which can make it a bit noisy although not too late into the evening. Overall, quite a good hotel but a little over priced for Phom Penh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Thea Sovandara (Mr.), Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we would like to express our sincerest and highly appreciate for your kind feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Spacious rooms in Phnom Penh

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel was good with very spacious rooms, though a bit dated. Staff was friendly and breakfast delicious.Location was good with great views of the Tonle Sap and Mekong and a few block from the Royal Palace.
Cons: Rooms were huge but a bit dated, hotel probably needs a renovation after 15 years. But other than the looks, everything was clean and in perfect order.
Location: On the Sisowath quay, nice for walks by the river. A few blocks for Royal Palace and Museum. Restaurants are further out but tuktuks are cheap and fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Sovandara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate for your kind feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

The room is too small n exoensive

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room too small the price is expensive compare to the newer hotel the view is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Falls avratizment ,, real horrible don't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: All was fine
All was fine and well, Have met the GM who was very helpful and nice, driver service (recommendation of the hotel front desk) was super (Mr Vann Sarin, HP 012 939 489).)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

It's tired

Posted May 26, 2016
Over the years I have stayed here many times.it is now a very tired hotel. Lots of staff but no service. They are more interested in socializing. Menus are repetitive. It's very much overpriced for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Nice location and capable staff. Very good for business traveller.
3 out of 5
by Allan from Toronto

Room without a view

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms, buffet breakfast
Ended up with a 1st floor room as hotel was booked solid. Had a view of the tennis court at eye level. See pic. No other room available and although technically a river view room, I could only see it through the chain link fence surrounding the tennis court. Older over head style AC which was very loud. Bathroom needs an upgrade and beds were rock hard. Buffet breakfast was awful! Lacked selection and bread (white only) was stale. Location was good and staff member Lann who tried to help me find a better room was very helpful. Rooms are large and have a small kitchenette and fully stocked minibar. Would only stay here again if under $100 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Braveheart from Scotland

Nice suite, shame about the breakfast !

Posted May 13, 2014
Impressive layout and Receptipn, just a pity no-one bothered to meet and greet me when I came in . Got the feeling if I had arrived in a Merc or Audi I may have commanded a little more attention! The check- in procedure felt a little like Passport Control I.e. Not very friendly! Nice room/ suite but then I expect that for the money paid! Only prob being I noted they did not replace the fruit or set up the cups after use day one. Bed not done very well either if truth be told! Breakfast a real let down for a Hotel that looks so impressive. Very basic and not very welcoming staff ! Only the fact that I got it on a good deal makes it possibly worth the money!? Too many Hotels like this, think they are better than they are because of what they charge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from Australia

Great location on the river

Posted May 4, 2014
Cons: pool area a bit messy (some plastic cups lying on the ground) and the pool towels were very thin and well used. Pool drinks served in plastic (yuk)!
We had three nights here and had a lovely visit. The view of the river was excellent, the apartment was spacious and clean and the breakfast was extensive and well presented. When going out it was close enough to walk to many locations, or we could get a tuk- tuk easily. Staff were helpful and friendly and we loved the fact that the foyer was open and airy and not air conditioned and closed off to the world.