Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Conveniently located Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is located on the riverside giving access to the path along the river away from the traffic. About a 10 minute walk to some bars and restaurants. Good craft beer from their own micro brewery but the service can be slow and the prices are high. Staff were accommodating and generally friendly. Breakfast had quite a wide selection of items and started early enough for an early flight out of Phom Penh. The hotel caters for several functions, weddings, parties, etc. which can make it a bit noisy although not too late into the evening. Overall, quite a good hotel but a little over priced for Phom Penh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Thea Sovandara (Mr.), Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we would like to express our sincerest and highly appreciate for your kind feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Spacious rooms in Phnom Penh

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel was good with very spacious rooms, though a bit dated. Staff was friendly and breakfast delicious.Location was good with great views of the Tonle Sap and Mekong and a few block from the Royal Palace.
Cons: Rooms were huge but a bit dated, hotel probably needs a renovation after 15 years. But other than the looks, everything was clean and in perfect order.
Location: On the Sisowath quay, nice for walks by the river. A few blocks for Royal Palace and Museum. Restaurants are further out but tuktuks are cheap and fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Sovandara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

The room is too small n exoensive

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room too small the price is expensive compare to the newer hotel the view is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Falls avratizment ,, real horrible don't recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and old hotel, but with great service

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but nothing else met my expectations. The hotel is really old, the Internet did not work well, breakfast and meals were not good and the room, apart from being large, was not that great. It was certainly overpriced for what it offers.
3 out of 5
by Amarjit from delhi

Ordinary Five Star

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Despite my request No pick up on arrival was provided. Too much of fuss for late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: All was fine
All was fine and well, Have met the GM who was very helpful and nice, driver service (recommendation of the hotel front desk) was super (Mr Vann Sarin, HP 012 939 489).)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

It's tired

Posted May 26, 2016
Over the years I have stayed here many times.it is now a very tired hotel. Lots of staff but no service. They are more interested in socializing. Menus are repetitive. It's very much overpriced for what it is.