Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean with great central location

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel was great value for the money with a good breakfast included (my only feedback would be that they run out of fruit early so don't be late). The hotel bar on the roof is a nice place for a drink at end of day with a view of the city. The swimming pool is small but is fine for a quick way to cool off. The location of the hotel is walking distance to visit the palace and other areas. And there are restaurants all around for good variety. Rooms are spacious and very clean. We had trouble with the room safe and called for help and the manager was there right away to help fix it. Service was very attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Yoiklien peh, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing King Grand Boutique Hotel and review us with an excellence score
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Best value for money hotel in Phnom Penh. Fantastic staff. Have stayed here many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asia

convenient for a number of the tourist sights

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient - walkable to many attractions and the riverside area - hiring a bike if not too hot. Budget bars/eateries on same street. Felt Safe.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom for shaving/make-up as no mirror elsewhere in the room. One pot plant on a tiny balcony is enough.
Location: Palace, Independance Monument, Riverside, Large Budhist Temple, Night Market etc within walking distance. if enjoy walking/taking photos.
Reasonably priced older style hotel, suitable for a sight seeing trip to PP. Room size small but may be typical as many hotels appeared similar in narrow laneways. Excellent staff most with vg English language and very helpful. Breakfast selection good but no 'fryups' for those who may desire this. Good to have the jacuzzi and skybar as it was very hot. Ground floor pool in dining area does not appear to be used - new concept needed.. The tuk-tuks all along the little street can be useful but are a bit pushy and for longer trips it may be worth walking elsewhere to pick one up and bargaining is essential. Everyone was very insistant about taking care with handbags etc, although I experienced no hassles as a solo female - it was quieter than normal due to holiday period. Restuarants foodwise - much improvement needed for all types of cuisine - eating was a big disappointment of my visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Opposite an Indian Restaurant

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds / pillows ,, Spacious room .
Cons: First night had a bad smell in the room .Got resolved after complaint in the morning . Would have been nice if hotel had informed how they corrected.
Location: Ideal location - Walking distance to the Night Market / Grand Place / Grand Garden and many Eating Joints .
Indian tourists specially vegetarians would be pleasantly surprised to find an Indian restaurant bang opposite King Grand .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact family run hotel....

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel having crossed over from Vietnam. We caught a tut tut late in the evening just as everyone was out celebrating Womens International Day ie 8th March therefore took longer than expected! The room was smaller than we expected but had all the amenities as specified. Initially had a problem with the door locking mechanism, but finally worked it out! The hotel provided a delicious breakfast with a la carte options. The location was perfect - very close to the Royal Palace!
3 out of 5
by Carole

Great buffet breakfast.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a bit small but very quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in quiet street

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean.
Cons: all good
Location: Have done.
I have stayed at the Queen Boutique last year, basically the 2 hotels are joined together and are owned by the same couple, I would recommend either of them but prob preferred the King, which did have a bigger pool, always very clean and only a stones throw from the busy riverfront, where all the eateries are.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Low chaos factor!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was gracious and helpful beyond any another stay I have experienced anywhere.
Cons: The electrical outlets are not well placed. And if you want to use the safe in the room you must get on your knees. Move the safe!
Location: Convenient to most everything, with a "tuktuk" driver at hand if you want to go further afield.
The hotel is close to much that is interesting in Phnom Penh. On a side street which makes for less traffic and a little less hectic than the main thoroughfares nearby. Service like laundry, ATM, and dining are steps away. The hotel provides services for touring around the country. There is always a charming "tuktuk" driver in the street.. But many sites and activities are nearby and walkable, including the riverfront and the Royal Palace. It is easy to see that prices are rising rapidly in Cambodia but it is still affordable and prices are negotiable on almost everything. If you are good at bargaining you'll love it. The hotel is a lovely oasis/sanctuary amid chaos. Don't miss the rooftop bar; a great place to relax in the pool and have a drink when you need a break from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great location with excellent breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, the pools and the breakfast
Cons: The front desk staff were difficult to understand.
We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see from the hotel. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. At first we had trouble with the room safe however the staff immediately came to help us. The breakfast was absolutely amazing !! Every day a large buffet and also a choice off a menu. All sitting by the pool. The roof top pool was also great. In the afternoon we were the only ones there, which was very relaxing. But it was lively and busy in the evening with full bar service.