Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to Mekong river

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Brought parents and 2 kids and stayed in 2 bed room. Staffs were friendly and makes us so comfortable. It would be better if they change the blinds to blackout kind. Cos my room(monsoon wedding theme) got the west sun most of the day which makes the room quite hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super stylish in the center of the city

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It is truly beautiful and unique. And who can resist that pink sofa in the lobby? The rooftop restaurant is also a standout.
Cons: It is perfect.
Location: It is easy to get anywhere in Phnom Penh from there by tuktuk or taxi.
This hotel is one of a kind. Each room is unique -- and gorgeous. They do a great job carrying out the theme of each room. My room -- Shanghai -- was stunning. Furniture, paintings and accessories were perfect. The hotel is also very comfortable and the staff is wonderful. Many thanks to the talented and visionary designer Romyda for expanding from her amazing clothing store Ambre to a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel but dissapointing

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Hot Water would be nice.
This hotel is a great little boutique hotel with themed rooms. The concept is great. The rooms are apartment style and a very spacious. I opted for a larger room from the one I booked and was pleased with it. The hotel staff were great. Location is also decent. My only issue was the fact I had NO HOT WATER the entirety of my stay, in fact, I cut short my stay to move somewhere else. To the credit of the staff, they sent maintenance to the room to fix the issue, but it remained the same, despite their assurances that it was fixed. I could not stay at a property with no hot water. If this was not an issue, then the place would receive a 5 star rating but I feel this is a crucial oversight. Not sure why this was happening but to stay 2 whole days and nights with no hot water was quite uncomfortable and inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cannot fault this place, wonderful.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff friendly and welcoming - beautiful hotel. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, Stylish Comfort

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I LOVED my experience at this hotel and was sad to leave. The rooms were stylish and spacious. Everything felt very modern and clean. The staff was incredible, so nice and so helpful. Couldn't ask for anything more. I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Dean

I'll be back

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were excellent and the room was spacious and luxurious
4 out of 5
by Sonia

Great staff, slightly overpriced

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff at La Maison D'Ambre really made our experience here. Not only did they accommodate our room change requests (allowing us to move rooms so that we could have a true king bed, rather than two twins pushed together) they also allowed us to have a very late checkout with no extra charge as we had an evening flight the following day. While I loved the staff here, I would say that I found the pricing to be slightly high given the quality of the rooms and the fact that there is no pool and no included breakfast. The rooms were very large (separate living room area and kitchen) but definitely had a few areas of improvement (bathroom could use an update including more lighting). Additionally, the location is within walking distance of many attractions but right in the center of the city where it is a little difficult to actually walk (that being said, you can get a cheap tuk tuk to most places you'd want to go). I think this hotel would be a great option for a larger group or extended stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One disappointing factor

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The toilet did not flush! As the hotel staff kindly lent me the key to the next room for the substitute and the other parts are almost satisfactory, it was a shame that it was the only but serious disappointing factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This amazing boutique hotel is close to perfection

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING (seriously)!
I stayed in the "Midnight in Paris" room for 5 amazing days. The room was one of the most beautifully and tastefully designed room I've ever stayed in. Actually, it's not even a room but a full sized suite (they label it as "Deluxe Room", but it's much more than that). On top of the design, the suite offers every imaginable amenity including a modern kitchen and a fantastic WiFi signal. Every room is designed by a different motif and given the name of a classic movie. I took a peek into some of the other room while they were being cleaned and they're just as spectacular and unique. No room is alike, but all are distinctively beautiful. Every corner of the hotel is pure elegance, from the spacious and spectacular lobby to the breezy roof deck that offers great views of the Phnom Penh sunset and majestic surrounding temples. The staff is incredible - so polite and helpful, charming and hospitable. I fell in love with this unique and amazing city - and La Maison D'Ambre is a big reason why. THANK YOU ALL!
5 out of 5
by Luke from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the river and the central market. Staff were efficient and friendly and the rooms were huge. Really recommend.