Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value. Convenient location. Good staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff seemed unorganized at check in. My room didn't have a safe, so I had to wait for the manager to remove a safe from another room and install it in my room. I didn't stay frustrated for long with the disorganization, because the kindness and professionalism (interaction) from the staff cancelled that all out. Free breakfast was delicious. The hotel cafe food is also good (better than I expected). Walking distance to much in the local area. There's a security person on staff at all times at the front of the hotel to help ensure safety of hotel guests. I felt well taken care of at this hotel. I would stay here again. Good value.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Singapore

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was pleasant. However, the toilet drainage system was poor and breakfast is limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Horrible!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. This hotel is poorly ran.
Location: Tuk Tuk is needed for most places, except Sorya Mall and The Central Market.
Would I recommend that you stay here? Absolutely not. They're unprofessional and money hungry. Instead of taking into consideration that I probably booked my room longer than anyone else who was there at the time, even keeping my room booked while I went to other areas in Cambodia, they showed their appreciation for a customer like me by charging me an extra $150 which was based totally on greed. Yeah, no thanks. Funny, Mito is short for "Mittapheap" which means "Friendship between nations" but I can guarantee you I was charged that fee because they looked at me as just another American with disposable income. Everything bad that happened during my visit to Cambodia, happened here at Mito Hotel. This hotel is poorly ran.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel but rooms are older

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, remodeled lobby
Cons: Some room are older, wifi reception was poor, the bathrooms are older
Location: Try Romdeng down the block!
As of Aug 2015, the hotel has only renovated the lobby and dining area, but the rooms are not particularly updated aside from some wall decorations. The positive is that the staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking to stay I would wait until the renovation is over, which they were still working on the third floor as of Summer 2015. My room was a basic double, and expedia booking did not notify that it was without a window. I would have appreciated knowing that. The room was a bit older but all amenities worked. The construction was a bit loud and started around 7:30AM rather than 8. I think the nicer rooms have been upgraded, but not the standard room. The location is great for exploring the city. I maybe recommend this hotel later when the hotel is complete, but for the windowless double room I stayed in, I don't think it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambodia

Very nice place

Posted May 14, 2015
I was on the 4th floor which appeared to be all nice new rooms, around 30 a night for a very good hotel I will definitely stay again. A+
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were great
Location: Reasonable access, Near transport
Facilities: Good, Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by orgone

worth the walk

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Orbitz
A kilometer or so walk to the really touristy area, and the savings are in dollars and noise. This is a spacious and well kept up hotel with a helpful staff and reasonable amenities. The television and air-conditioning are battered but functional but it's just off a thoroughfare, quiet but there's always a tuk-tuk parked outside to take you wherever
2 out of 5
by Nitin from India

Average hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel ... 2 star rating ... Near to central market .. Otherwise not a great location ... Better hotel near riverside ... Breakfast was way below average ... Rooms below average...friendly staff who helped all their way to make out trip good ...
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Western Australia, Australia

Not a good stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpfull.
Cons: Hygiene in the restaurant should be impeccable. Bad smells , noise .
Location: Great location.
The hammer drills and jack hammers start at 7am and finish at 6 pm and that's in side the hotel. The smell of resin was through out the hotel and in your rooms from the spa and beauty rooms. The restaurant is not hygienic and filthy walls. The Hotel has the potential to be the best in its class but it's not. Not a good stay.