Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Near royal palace and national museum
Very good location, nice room, has pool, good breakfast,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and extremely poor wifi connection.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Run down and extremely poor wifi connection. Upon check in i had to switch room twice to get a room that was more acceptable. Wifi was hopeless throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted May 18, 2016
4 time u have stayed here. Great location. Near the metro for the great coffee like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and newer
Cons: I lieked everything
Location: Next to a local market but not something other than locals would visit. It was quite and right next to many attractions including the Palace.
The rooms are newly remodeled and very nice. It is not on the river but the advantage is it is not as noisy either. The pools is nice and I bought the upgraded room with a balcony for 58 dollars US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.A

location was very good.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms,breakfast and location.
Cons: plumbing and brighter lighting in the rooms.
Location: A good Indian restaurant opposite the hotel ,and the river.
My hotel stay was average,since construction work was going on in the hotel.Otherwise the place is in a central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Close to the riverside, but overall disappointing

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location. Not the staff or hotel generally, especially for the price.
Cons: Staff attitude barely polite, no sign of friendliness. Barely a smile from any staff member. Very disappointing.
After a somber welcome to the hotel I hoped it would improve. It didn't. The porter showed me to my room and when he showed me the safe, must have noticed it was locked open. But he said nothing. When I tried to use it, obviously it didn't work, so maintenance was called. Very poor that he ignored it, but that seemed to be the general staff attitude. Breakfast was dreadful. If you have a choice don't pay extra for it, go to one of the many restaurants nearby and choose what you want. After travelling I was excited to return to Phnom Penh and this hotel, but found it very disappointing. No friendliness or warmth about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Good location and nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: Really convenient to a couple of markets including the Night Market, the riverfront, the Royal Place and Museum. A small mini mart is opposite.
I stayed 4 nights at the Ohana. My room/bed were clean and comfortable (I like hard mattresses!). The shower was fine although the water temp changed from hot to tepid on a regular cycle. A/C was fine. There was some noise from the street at night but not enough to keep me awake (there are 2 nightclubs directly opposite and a market a few metres down the street). Staff were friendly and the pool area looked nice. I ate at the restaurant and the meal was lovely and no more expensive than others restaurants I'd eaten at. Breakfast on the top floor was fine although I only ever eat fruit and pastries. There seemed to be heaps of local food on offer though. I loved the breakfast room which had a open area where you could perch overlooking the Mekong - a nice way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Good rates, comfortable rooms and great location on the waterfront, with breakfast overlooking the Mekong River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great place to explore Phnom Penh

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This was my 4th stay at the Ohana over the past year and a half. It's actually gotten better from my 1st stay. I come to Phnom Penh for business but this property is a great place to explore the riverside or head into the city for a local experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pool is fantastic

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. Pool area was relaxing, even with the street market happening on the other side of the wall. Coctails available while lounging.
I stayed here because the location is near my friends business and I wanted a pool. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit. For the price it's really good. If you are the type to complain about every little flaw, taste in decor, etc., then expect to pay more and move on. This is Cambodia people, lighten up! The smaller businesses try very hard to please with their limited resources so just embrace their kindness and go with it, hard beds and all.