Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted May 18, 2015
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Chin-Chi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh, Cambodia

$15 Hotel masquerading as a $30 one

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Minibar fridge sparsely stocked so you can put personal items inside, quiet in the building, friendly staff, parking, wifi, close to Phnom Penh Tower.
Cons: Changing of mattresses to something with even minimal amount of give. Even the terrible futon mattresses out there would have been better.
Location: Fairly centralized, across the street from Phnom Penh Tower & Eclipse Sky Bar & D22 Restaurant. Loads of local places to eat nearby.
I live in Phnom Penh and have stayed in several guest houses in the city and hotels and guest houses all over the country. My cost was WELL under the published cost but it was still not worth it. The mattress being so hard it made for an extremely uncomfortable sleep and killed it. Everything else could be overlooked for price, location and being in South East Asia. I stayed here specifically to be near Phnom Penh tower for an event and the Tama Hotel within the tower was booked up. You're better off staying at a Guest House, a vast majority of which are not listed on any travel site to include Expedia. Just come to the city and drive around in the area you think you'd like to stay in and you'll find several as they are scattered everywhere. Cons: Rooms very dim w/o curtains open, some lights inop, water pressure weak, door handles/locks not secure, tub floor of shower elevated over 6", walls of tub were over 24" high so there's a big step if you have issues with that, over 5'5 tall you stoop be able to get under the shower head, innerspring mattress was literally the hardest thing I had ever slept on other than concrete floor. Wifi was poor to avg due to an over-installation of access points that were on the same channels Pros: Minibar fridge sparsely stocked so you can put personal items inside, quiet in the building, friendly staff, parking, wifi, close to Phnom Penh Tower and Eclipse Sky Bar
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Near to the central to visit tourist attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel is clean and staffs is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by おやじ(suzuki) from Japan fukushima


Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: 朝ご飯はシンプルですがおいしい。
Cons: バスルームにフットタオルをおいて欲しい。 朝食時にスープは切らさないように準備しておいて欲しい。 朝は部屋でコーヒーを飲みたい。暑いお湯が欲しい。
Location: プノンペンタワー屋上からの市内眺望はプノンペンの躍動の側面を見ることが出来る。 王立博物館は何度行っても奥深さがあり、好きな場所です。
スタッフの接客の仕方も行く度に向上しているのがわかります。 私たち親子はそれぞれ別々な出張でもここホテルを利用する位気に入ってます。 日本語わかるスッタフがいれば言うこと無し。外国なんだから贅沢は言いませんがね。
5 out of 5
by Barry from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Super helpful and friendly staff
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Curt from New Zealand

standard hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2012
standard hotel, nothing super special however staff were helpful. we only stayed one night. Would recommend as a one or two nighter when your out all day doing stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit shabby

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel are quite nice and helpful, however the building itself is quite old and a bit shabby. The rooms located at the back of the hotel face a concrete wall, so be sure to ask for a street view. The location is central and there is a coffee shop right accross the street, so that is a plus. Overall, the hotel is fine but a bit old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Need a lot more training

Posted Mar 2, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed here 2/2/11 arrived late at night and left early next morning, things were fine and I was booked to return on 28/2/11. Booked and paid for a further day 27th while I was there. When returned on 27th I was asked on 3 separate occasions when I would like to pay, each time I had to show my confirmation receipt. I was made to feel as if they did not believe I had paid. At breakfast I asked for fresh milk for my tea ( I had fresh milk in tea on an island in accomodation costing $7 per night) - was told that there was none when I could see a carton in the fridge- I pointed this out and was told yes but I would have to pay $1 for milk which I did and it was brought in a glass - you would think that a hotel of this price would provide tea with milk in a jug. I was leaving on the night of the 28th and my husband was staying and checking out on the 1st March - it took me about 45minutes to pay for the few things I was due - as some things weren't on their system eg. telephone call and others were eg a meal in the room which I had already paid for in the restaurant and taken to my room but because the tray was in the room they had it down again. Not impressed by the level of organisation and would say management need to give a lot more training and look at their systems - the staff were doing their best and were at all times civil and pleasant. Apart from this the shower did not work properly it was either scalding or when tried to mix became cold