Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The only thing was it was near the river and the weekend night market.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The river, expensive food outlets and the night market.
The front desk receptionist was also the cook. Breakfast supposed to be served at 7am was only ready by 7.30 after being hurriedly prepaid by the receptionist. The server could not understand simple English to take orders for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north america

2 star hotel posing as 4 star

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel claims to be 4 star. I'm not sure how or who came to this diagnosis. No pool, no gym, no restaurant. It's really a 2 star hotel with a 4 star rating. When sitting in your room you can hear all the noise from the other guests and staff. Especially crying babies. The room was pretty warn looking. It was clean but still had a dingy dirty look to it. The upstairs lobby had a sewage smell but thankfully you couldn't smell it in the room. The taps in the bathtub/ shower are confusing and had tap on them. The hot water didn't seem to work at night. The bed is huge but super hard. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and spoke pretty good English. The breakfast 2 doors down was delicious. But the wait staff didn't speak very good English and they were out of a lot of stuff. I probably wouldn't stay here again. It was a dingy hotel. It is absolutely only worth 2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broome, WA, Australia

In the heart of where the action is in Phnom Penh

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Centrally located - small boutique hotel - very clean, friendly and spacious rooms
Cons: For its price range whilst I was there very affordable and the room was what I would have expected.
Location: This hotel is very central to the night life in riverside Phnom Penh as well as the 3 rivers and all the activities on the large promenade.
I had a river view, well it's actually a glimpse of the river. Nonetheless, my room was very big with a large balcony that looked over the buzzing street below and the Night Market across the road. Despite being so close to all this action the room was very quiet and I did not have problems sleeping at night. The staff were extremely helpful and assisted with tour bookings and tuk tuk. This hotel is very central to the night life in riverside Phnom Penh as well as the 3 rivers and all the activities on the large promenade. I was able to walk to the Palace, the National Museum, the Central Market, Night Market, Wat Phnom, the Old Market. The hotel organised a tour of the Genocide Museum and the Killing Fields, very emotionally moving and met 2 of the survivors, only 7 survived out of some 17,000
5 out of 5
by Martin from Chicago/Barcelona

Great quiet spot!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very fiendly and helpful staff, let them arrange your airport pick up, will cost 30% of normal taxi price. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, right on the riverside.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location and staff.
Cons: The only negative was when we visited at the hight of the wet season there was an occasional damp smell in the lobby.
Location: As the title says this hotel is in a great spot close to the river and only a short walk to most of the night-life and next door to the night markets.
After an initial hiccup the hotel was the same usual high standard. Rooms are well presented, well cleaned and have all the facilities.Staff will happily respond to all reasonable requests and do what they can to make your stay more enjoyable. I booked the balcony suite and I think it worth the extra money for the view and bathroom layout having a separate toilet. The door to the balcony is double glazed so very little outside noise comes into the room. The only negative was when we visited at the hight of the wet season there was an occasional damp smell in the lobby. My friend an I had separate rooms and we both commented that no trace of the smell was detected in the rooms just as we were going down the stairs towards the front door. As the title says this hotel is in a great spot close to the river and only a short walk to most of the night-life and next door to the night markets. The hotel is affiliated with the cafe on the corner who provide breakfast and room service. The food was quite nice and again service was good.
4 out of 5
by Cheng Huat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Kuala Lumpur

Great location to see Phnom Penh

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good staff, great location for walking to Royal Palace/Silver Pagoda and National Museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Basic room, nothing fancy. Has air and TV. No elevator. Night market right across the street. Street itself is a crowded mess, but it's Phnom Penh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the river

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Convenience traffic. Really nice service of staff.