Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north america

2 star hotel posing as 4 star

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel claims to be 4 star. I'm not sure how or who came to this diagnosis. No pool, no gym, no restaurant. It's really a 2 star hotel with a 4 star rating. When sitting in your room you can hear all the noise from the other guests and staff. Especially crying babies. The room was pretty warn looking. It was clean but still had a dingy dirty look to it. The upstairs lobby had a sewage smell but thankfully you couldn't smell it in the room. The taps in the bathtub/ shower are confusing and had tap on them. The hot water didn't seem to work at night. The bed is huge but super hard. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and spoke pretty good English. The breakfast 2 doors down was delicious. But the wait staff didn't speak very good English and they were out of a lot of stuff. I probably wouldn't stay here again. It was a dingy hotel. It is absolutely only worth 2 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, right on the riverside.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location and staff.
Cons: The only negative was when we visited at the hight of the wet season there was an occasional damp smell in the lobby.
Location: As the title says this hotel is in a great spot close to the river and only a short walk to most of the night-life and next door to the night markets.
After an initial hiccup the hotel was the same usual high standard. Rooms are well presented, well cleaned and have all the facilities.Staff will happily respond to all reasonable requests and do what they can to make your stay more enjoyable. I booked the balcony suite and I think it worth the extra money for the view and bathroom layout having a separate toilet. The door to the balcony is double glazed so very little outside noise comes into the room. The only negative was when we visited at the hight of the wet season there was an occasional damp smell in the lobby. My friend an I had separate rooms and we both commented that no trace of the smell was detected in the rooms just as we were going down the stairs towards the front door. As the title says this hotel is in a great spot close to the river and only a short walk to most of the night-life and next door to the night markets. The hotel is affiliated with the cafe on the corner who provide breakfast and room service. The food was quite nice and again service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Basic room, nothing fancy. Has air and TV. No elevator. Night market right across the street. Street itself is a crowded mess, but it's Phnom Penh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the river

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Convenience traffic. Really nice service of staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms, balconies with suites and good bathrooms (with baths).
Cons: Wifi
Location: Almost right on riverfront and close to nightmarket
Boutique Hotel. Huge rooms with great balconies on 2nd floor. Can be noisy on days of night market but overall very safe and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff were very helpful

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Love this little boutique hotel. The décor was trendy. The location couldn't be any better in Phnom Penh. The night staff really went out of there way to help me. Will definitely be staying there when I am next in Cambodia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Vancouver, Canada

Lovely boutique hotel close to the Riverside

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The location, the hotel and the room.
Location: Tons of Restaurants, Bars, Flea Market and attractions are closedby.
It is a lovely boutique hotel. It is close to the Riverside and all the restaurants and bars are closeby. Super friendly hotel staffs. If you are planning to take the shuttle to Siem Reap, Giant Ibis is closeby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tez from Manchester, UK

lovely bath

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Lovely big bath
Had a great stay. Only in PP for one night. Our stay was relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Brigitte from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good location but wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice decor, good location
Cons: Noise and food from fish restaurant
Location: Close to riverfront
We booked into this hotel after looking up numerous reviews about accommodation in Phnom Penh. The rate was fairly expensive and whilst the room and hotel were very Nice and definitely boutique style there was no real warmth or welcome about the Hotel which was the overall vibe we got from Phnom Penh in general. The quality of sleep was poor as there was a thumping sort of noise which continued on An intermittent basis throughout the night which staff told me the next morning was due To the water system in the upstairs rooms. Breakfast was included in our room rate but was available from the restaurant 2 doors down from the hotel. The selection was very basic and my toast was in fact a panini toasted and served with butter and spread on the side. Whilst the location was close to the riverfront and the rooms spacious and nicely furnished I would not bother staying here again probably wouldn't recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern rooms and great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2012
Rooms were lovely. Clean, modern and bright. If you want quiet o would recommend getting the rooms without balcony. The rooms facing the street were a little noisy. The rooms at the back were much quieter. Perfect location! A great choice for a busy city!