Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise nightmare

Posted Mar 11, 2016
A seven or eight story building is being constructed across the street, next-door downstairs some metal fabrication is going on. All day long you can listen to shrieking metal cutting, grinding. Earphones and music don't work. Stay away. I reserved a suite, figuring I'd splurge a little. Any cheap hostel would've been more pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Renato from Manila

Lousy staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff has not taken care of the facilities well. The phone was not working, the remote was missing. The request for towel, for phone repair and remote took ages that I have to climb down and up three (3) times.It was unfortunate because the suite is really appealing but the service was bad. One saving grace is the breakfast. We request for an earlier breakfast so we could catch our bus trip to Vietnam on time. The restaurant staff were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

名前のとおりの川沿いで観光に便利なホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: トンレサップ川からの朝日を眺めながら、部屋で朝食を取るのは最高でした。市内観光地へのアクセスも便利です。
Cons: 傷みや汚れがひどいところが見受けられましたので、補修しないとお客さんは減ります。特にきれい好きの日本人には。
Location: トンレサップ川沿いを走るメインストリート沿いにあり、王宮と船着き場の中間地点にあります。川の反対方向に15分程度歩けば、セントラルマーケットがあります。プノンペンやシェムリアップではホテル前や道路のいたるところにトゥクトゥクが止まっていますので、アクセスは基本的には問題ありません。
元々ホテルとして建設された建屋とは言えず、商業施設と住宅であった場所を改装してホテルにしたと思われるホテルでした。バルコニーからはトンレサップ川が一望でき、部屋も広くて快適であった反面、細かなところでは古さや傷みが目立ちました。近くにはレストラン、カフェ、バーが林立しており、食事などで不自由することなく、また、歩いてセントラルマーケット、王宮、船着き場などに行くことができるため、観光目的では十分に納得できるホテルでした。難点は、メインストリート沿いにあるため、車やバイク、そしてバーの騒音が聞こえます。たまたまだったと思いますが、セキュリティボックスが接続されておらず、使うことができませんでした。朝食が部屋食できるサービスは一人旅をするものにとっては気楽でよかったです。
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Hmmm
Cons: "River views" was actually building construction view, but sure, if you went onto the balcony and stood on your toes and looked left, I saw river
Location: Near the river
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Excessive; Service: Aloof and rude; Cleanliness: Tidy; Stay at the frangipani instead.
4 out of 5
by Peter G from Australia

Good Hotel with Helpful Staff and Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel with helpful staff and great location.
5 out of 5
by Erlend Hvoslef from Kolbotn

Rådgiver

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Dette hotellet får topp anmeldelse fra oss. Sentralt beliggende, fine store rom/leiligheter med balkong og god service. Anbefales på det sterkeste.
3 out of 5
by Josef w. family from Stockholm

In the middle of everything

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Large rooms but in need of renovation. The hotel is situated just a few meters from the riverside which makes it convenient located if you want to eat, have a drink, get a hold of a tuc-tuc. But it also means that there is a lot of sound and noice from the streets most hours of the day.
4 out of 5
by Kath from Brisbane

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice homelike atmosphere to rooms.nice to have drinks and fruit platter on arrival. No lifts Only stairs but concierge carry the luggage and was good exercise to work off all the food. They only started breakfast at 7 but we had to eat earlier to go to our volunteering .they were helpful in paying for our breakfast receipts but only after a fair bit of followup. This was the only downside - bit to be fair they didn't have to do that for us as it was out of their breakfast times. I was told places like Indochine would be cheaper to stay at $35 a night so do a but of comparison. However a nice hotel to stay at
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney

Very Enjoyable

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very Enjoyable Stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
by Peter G from Australia

Friendly and Helpful Service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable and friendly stay, Clean rooms and helpful staff