Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Nice place good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service, style and sustainability

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
Plusses: - Excellent service - Peaceful place - Nice pool and pool area - Big rooms with nice decor - Ecological / sustainable vibe - Very strong wi-fi network - Great overall value Minuses: - Some distance from the sea (compansated by the nice pool) - Still some development going on after the previous owner More in-depth: This place has recently gotten a new European management and changed its name. What we understood, a lot of development has taken place recently and there's more on the way. The staff is extremely nice and the service is just as good. The breakfast was plentiful and we tried the dinner once. It happened to be seafood BBQ made by the staff and it was delicious. Compared to other hotels in the area we experienced, Villa Kep is a bit more stylish, everything works and as a plus for the sustainable traveler, they grow their own veggies, take good care of their waste and are on the way of being even more sustainable. PS. If you've been traveling a while and there's a growing need for some good wine (for a reasonable price), this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Quiet and cozy

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great experience at this hotel. Friendly staff and nice and quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Dear Cheng, We were pleased to make you enjoying your stay at Phnom Penh. We are looking forward to see you for next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little oasis in Southern Phnom Penh

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight following a business meeting. The staff were great as usual. Although they could not give me a late check-out, they allowed me to stay at the hotel until my flight and relax near the pool. Also gave me a free room upgrade! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, We tried to make your stay the most comfortable as we can and we are pleased that you enjoyed. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Great boutique Hotel in Phnom Penh

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is off the main road so many tuk-tuks have a hard time finding it. However my driver from the airport knew right where it was. The beds are a bit harder than I am used to, but still nice. Pool is great! Food was delicious. I was there for a week and the operation manager allowed me to try out different rooms. Great staff. Will most likely stay at Samsara Villa again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing room pool and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Modern designed room in new block on first floor. The pool area was relaxing and attractive. Staff replied promptly to emails and the arranged airport transfer was efficient. The tuk tuk service to town was 3$ and also used to the killing fields approx. $14. Food was good for breakfast and evening meal and all staff were helpful including booking good PSD Express coach to the coast. We would recommend.
5 out of 5
by carol

Great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff made this place amazing, knowledgeable,helpful and friendly went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Melbourne

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic room, fantastic service. There were a few things that were slightly not great but no deal breakers eg. listing said slippers came with the room. The pool was great for a cool down dip. The food in the hotel cafe was good but not great. They couldn't make lattes because the milk frother was broken the whole time of my stay. Other than that, very helpful and great staff. They seemed to be willing to go out of their way to help with any issues. The location isn't that exciting. There are a few places to eat around and a convenience store if you want to risk your life crossing the road. It's not so much a neighbourhood you want to hang out in as a quiet place to come back to after a day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Restaurant

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Welcoming. Relaxed and pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Could include shampoo and conditioner in bathroom
Location: Slightly out of town but only a short Tuk Tuk ride to CBD. Close to Genocide Museum.
Excellent food. Fresh and well presented. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small oasis hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: See above
The hotel is not central but that is its charm with its small scale, garden setting and pool. When the tuktuk arrives at the gate you leave behind the city and enter a small oasis. The room we had - my partner, our young son and I - was charmingly decorated and invisibly restored to order every day. Attentive, courteous and friendly staff looked after our needs well. We enjoyed our stay greatly.