Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Smart hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The reception staff spoke good English and organized tours for us as well as our bus journey to Kampot. We had our laundry done in one day for $6. Good breakfast buffet, polite staff. The only reason we didn't have dinner there was the lack of vegetarian options. Plenty, however, in the same street. The room was comfortable and quite. No view but it didn't matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room is ok but linens is not that clean. Room service is good. Asked the reception to book bus tickets to Siem Reap & requested for front row because 1of us have travelling sickness but ended up getting 4 row. Booked it 3 days ahead. Abit disappointed. Location is ok. About 10minutes walk to the river & royal palace. Overall it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for riverfront hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff was fantastic
Cons: The selection for breakfast was limited
Location: close to many restaurants, visitor sites
Great location, fantastic staff, good value Close to all visitor attractions and the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is okay. Nothings much to complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Friendly hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walking distance to restaurants outside, usual bars a 2USD tuk tuk distance, riverside walking distance as well.
Room rates very reasonable. Room presented well with all usual amenities provided. Cleaner reliable and always did a good job. Buffet breakfast was okay, but great thing is this street has loads of restaurants with great food close by. Hotel even loaned me an umbrella when it rained to get something which was a nice touch. Overall a decent priced hotel well presented in a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
just a couple of nights stay, hotel is in good central location and transport is always at the door. hotel is value for money clean and has a good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

This hotel is terrific value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It livedup to its cheap good service unpretentious billing
Cons: Bit of mould in the bathroom. Towels a little on the thin side, and they charge more for laundry than the places in the street...but they all do.
Location: It is pretty central, and Phnom Penh is really quite small. You can walk down to the area where there are several very good restaurants, near Palace
This is a terrific hotel in a vibrant street. Great value. The staff speak reasonable English, and the only hiccup that I had was during an early check out the night manager could not find paper for the credit card machine. The is an ATM on the doorstep, and an endless supply of tuktuk drivers who will take you anywhere for $2. Directly opposite is a massage place where I had seriously good massage, that helped fix a problem that I have had for months. It is a legit massage place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff tired hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has seen better days but the bed was comfy and the staff were super friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phnom penh

a budget hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
overall it was an alright hotel but the smallest room we have had in Cambodia. It was not good value for money and we should probably have stayed at the blue corner again as it is thr same money but far superior. There are a lot better rooms for half the price