Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by FU TUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karolis from Vilnius

You need to search for a good room there

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a basic hotel but they have some bad rooms with cigaretes smoke from the aircon or some of them doesn't work properly
4 out of 5
by Lutz from Germany

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We spend 2 nights. Everything was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh

Clean and Comofortable Budget Guest House

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I stayed here for a week while finding an apartment. Remember it is a low cost guest house so expectations should be set accordingly. It was clean and comfortable. The location is good. It's on a wel lit side street so it's quiet and night but still close to things. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything you need. I think in my case the staff went out of their way to help me with things that were not even part of their job. There is also a cafe across the street that I would suggest eating at. Overall, I would recommend Star Wood Inn as a good place to stay whether you are visiting for a few days or relocation to Phnom Penh and need a place to stay while finding an apartment.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Montreal

Good quality for fair price

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night in Phnom Penh and needed to book a bus for the next destination. This guesthouse did not sell the ticket I needed but the staff was very helpful and told me where I could buy the ticket. The room was clean and this guesthouse is located in a quiet area. I will certainly come back to this guesthouse prior to go back home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

star wood inn

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally placed for visiting killing fields etc
3 out of 5
by Ronald Miguel from Toronto, Canada

Nice place, fair price, fair location

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights and was comfortable. Location was a little tricky to find at first, but area is quiet. Not to close to central areas, but not too bad if don't mind talking walks to look around. Staff was very friendly and will help in anything you ask.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The owner was very nice; we tried to pack our stuff in the lobby and he told his staff to switch on the lights for us as it was so dark. But one of the reception staff was not very friendly. No lift, which is not so good. Too many mosquitoes in the room and I was bitten about 10 bites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

가격만큼 하는 시설

Posted Feb 12, 2014
우선, 호텔 프론트분들은 영어가 잘 통했다. 그리고 침대도 깔끔했다. 방에 모기가 있어서 자는데에 불편했고, 복도와의 방음이 잘되지가 않았다.