Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
Clean and u got what u pay for!
3 out of 5
by Pat

Not bad for the price

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the price. Lots of noise from the street. Need to walk up 2 floors to get to elevator though. Breakfast very limited selection no fruit or dairy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

better than expected

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels
room big and clean perfect shower breakfast good in quantity and quality friendly staff good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chippy from Sydney

Lovely Staff

Posted Jan 19, 2012
We stayed in Trasak Pa-Em Hotel on our last night in Cambodia. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. The first room we were given had 2 singles rather than a double that we had booked. The staff were apologetic and moved us immediately. Our double room was spacious and had a balcony. Unfortunately the bathroom toilet wasn't as clean as I would have liked, but not a deal breaker. The location has a buzz and is close to the Central Market and a 10-15 minute walk to the river. The restaurant food was very nice. The breakfast buffet wasn't a buffet but you picked off a menu (almost all Cambodian food). The food was good with fairly generous portions. Unfortunately my husband asked for a second coffee and was told he'd have to pay for it ($1 only) but not included as a 'breakfast buffet' would insinuate. The staff at this hotel made it worth recommending.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
Room was ok and clean, as was the whole hotel. Nothing special,everything worked. One disadvantage is that the elevator start at the second floor. Hotel has a very good restaurant, we had excellent khmer dinner there twice. Breakfast somewhat mediocre. Staff was helpful. location is pretty central, maybe 10 minutes to the royal palace and to the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

2 night stay

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels
Poor enough hotel even considering the room rate. Tuk-tuks (at least 3 drivers were asked) couldnt find the place either. Staff were typically polite, well mannered, and helpful. Cold water on both nights, and towels were not replaced only on request. Beds not made either. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff!

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is pretty nice, but nothing spectacular. However, what does make this hotel great is the wonderful woman who worked as a receptionist and had great english. She was kind enough to explain the Cambodian money to me, and even went outside and helped negociate a tuk tuk for me for the day to make sure I didn't get ripped off. It was clear I was new in town, and traveling alone (female), and she was soooo kind and helpful to me! I really appreciated that! There are better parts of town with more things closer to it, but... the receptionists help made the stay worth it. Also, it was nice because it was a shorter trip to the airport. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
For a budget hotel, it was quite nice. I liked the surrounding neighborhood and it was close to many tourist attractions. The staff was nice and polite. The walls and bathroom are a little grungy, but it was overall clean. There was some noise at night but not unbearable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, convenient, good value for budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels
The Trasak Pa-Em Hotel was, overall, a pleasant base for exploring Phnom Penh. Friendly staff, clean and reasonably comfortable rooms, convenient location, and free wifi were all appreciated. On the downside, the lift doesn't go all the way to the ground floor, so be prepared to climb 2 flights of steps before reaching the lift. The lobby and mezzanine were a bit messy, but the room itself was clean and had a nice balcony for watching life on the streets below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trasak Pa-Em

Posted Feb 25, 2011 on Hotels
Rooms (our group had 3 rooms) were adequate, clean and air-conditioned. Biggest complaint was noise and breakfast. The hotel had a couple of noisy restaurants whose patrons enjoyed loud music until 1 a.m. or so--not particularly conducive to a good night's sleep after a trans-Pacific flight. Breakfast was limited to only three (but adequate) menus and a second cup of java'll will cost you.