Ratings based on 7,987 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Wish the bedding and pillows were more comfortable, but other than that the stayear was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff at the hotel was some of the best I have ever encountered. The rooms were clean and well kept and the pool area was nice. It was quiet and there was plenty of seating. The standout for this hotel though is clearly the staff. Upon checking in, the person at the desk made sure we had everything we needed. The front desk brought down extra glasses and towels for us, and they were incredibly polite and friendly. I also forgot a pair of earrings in the room, and the staff went back twice to check before eventually finding then on the floor by the sink. They must have gotten knocked off the counter while I was packing, and I was incredibly impressed with how they searched the room twice in order to find them. There is also a nice little Irish pub that you can walk to across the park. The park is clean and well lit, and we felt very safe there at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and come back to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was small. bathroom was too small.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: close to old scottsdale and restaurants and shops.
Cons: hard to say with the existing room and bathroom configurations.
Location: convenient location.
close to downtown scottsdale and restaurants. easy parking at the hotel. hotel and room were updated but room was very small and bathroom was tiny. in room coffee not drinkable as the water there tasted terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Not a good location.
Checked in & then checked out again right away. Stained furniture. Stained sheets. Very worn out mattress on a piece of plywood; not even on a box spring. Drain plug in Jacuzzi tub broken. Very disappointed in hotel & in Expedia. Requesting a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice front desk desk staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Daughter enjoyed the pool while soaked in the hot tub - could be a little warmer but its huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Very Nice Hotel and A Good Value

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Value and convenient location.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that I would change.
This hotel is conveniently located in Scottsdale as well as being close to the business districts of Phoenix. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable. I would consider this a hidden gem and an excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice location in Scottsdale

Posted Feb 12, 2017
You can tell upon entering that this is an older hotel that has been, made over. They did a fairly nice job updating things. The carpet seems to be needing another update. The pillows we had were BEYOND flat! We got 2 more pillows for our 2nd night, which helped tremendously. Overall, our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice affordable option

Posted Feb 10, 2017
This was a great hotel for the money. Not necessarily a resort type place but as a place for a good nights sleep and easy access to everything Scottsdale, it was perfect. Rooms were remodeled and overall a good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

3 Palms Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great location with everything you could want down stairs.
Everything about the hotel was great. Actually had a nice little kitchenette. Great view of strip with a balcony. Only unexpected charge was for a resort fee of $35 extra per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Trying to be a Marriott Courtyard or Similar Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Basic amenities were all there. Staff was friendly.
When we first got to the 3 Palms we were a bit disappointed but in the end, it was a completely comfortable stay. My husband wasn't happy. He is used to hotels that have bigger rooms. I would say this is a Motel that renovated to be comparable to a "Marriott Courtyard" type property. They did do a good job with the renovations. The rooms look nice, they are clean and comfortable. The rooms are on the smaller side. We did not actually use the pool but the pool area looked well kept. They could use another set of vending machines - since selections were empty and 2 drink machines for a property that size is not ideal. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Rarely heard any noise and the place seemed pretty full. We did have some plumbing issues that they quickly corrected while we were out and about. Staff was friendly.