Ratings based on 8,000 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the spa, swimming pool, and the gym.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Easy check-in, nice rooms, and beds, enjoyed the hot spa the most. Only thing that I disliked was the towels they provided which were very hard. Overall, I had a good time over there, thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice, big TV. Plenty of parking. Good location.
Cons: Cleanliness, price.
Location: Near Old Town Scottsdale.
Not necessarily affordable, I thought I'd be getting better for my buck. I was excited about getting a jetted tub in the room with the bed, it was visually pleasing, but smelled a little damp, and there were odd stains on the carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Updated style. Clean and convenient.
Cons: Internet connectivity in business office. Fan in bathroom did not work. Price to value ratio OK.
Location: Located next to a park with long walking paths. Pub and grill with outdoor seating located nearby and within easy walking distance.
Stayed there one night while vacationing in Phoenix area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

For the price, I was disappointed.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: no comment
Cons: definitely wifi; towel bars; updated tv; make sure that all equipment in workout are works
Location: no comment
The room was very small. TV did not have a good picture. No towel bars to even hang up hand towel. Wifi was not good. couldn't stream a movie. workout room had two tread mills and only one worked. The cleanliness was good and staff was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heber Arizona

Cozy South Scottsdale Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This is a nice Hotel although the bathroom is small. I'm a big guy but for an average size person the bathroom would be OK. One thing I didn't like is they took my card info for "incidentals" and charged $100.00 to it and held my money "hostage" for three days. If I was told that up front I wouldn't have had as much problem with it. I my opinion if you book through Expedia that should be the only charge. There is a restaurant named Sevens Bistro in front of the hotel. Service there was very slow. It was Valentine's day but the place has lots of open tables. I could understand slow service if they were packed. I would stay at the hotel again but skip the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The staff at the hotel was some of the best I have ever encountered. The rooms were clean and well kept and the pool area was nice. It was quiet and there was plenty of seating. The standout for this hotel though is clearly the staff. Upon checking in, the person at the desk made sure we had everything we needed. The front desk brought down extra glasses and towels for us, and they were incredibly polite and friendly. I also forgot a pair of earrings in the room, and the staff went back twice to check before eventually finding then on the floor by the sink. They must have gotten knocked off the counter while I was packing, and I was incredibly impressed with how they searched the room twice in order to find them. There is also a nice little Irish pub that you can walk to across the park. The park is clean and well lit, and we felt very safe there at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and come back to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was small. bathroom was too small.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: close to old scottsdale and restaurants and shops.
Cons: hard to say with the existing room and bathroom configurations.
Location: convenient location.
close to downtown scottsdale and restaurants. easy parking at the hotel. hotel and room were updated but room was very small and bathroom was tiny. in room coffee not drinkable as the water there tasted terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Not a good location.
Checked in & then checked out again right away. Stained furniture. Stained sheets. Very worn out mattress on a piece of plywood; not even on a box spring. Drain plug in Jacuzzi tub broken. Very disappointed in hotel & in Expedia. Requesting a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice front desk desk staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Daughter enjoyed the pool while soaked in the hot tub - could be a little warmer but its huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Very Nice Hotel and A Good Value

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Value and convenient location.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that I would change.
This hotel is conveniently located in Scottsdale as well as being close to the business districts of Phoenix. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable. I would consider this a hidden gem and an excellent value.