Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great staff great price confortable room.

Posted May 21, 2017
Oerfect if looking for a comfortable room at a great price. The staffid friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Got switched rooms twice. No working a/c in one, door handle broken & bugs in other one. Definitely don't get cheap hotels sometimes it's better to pay a bit more for something better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

What the majority says is usually true...

Posted May 10, 2017
Take your $ somewhere else. We stayed for a few days because of relocation. I had pre-paid my stay, no refunds are policy. First room had bed bugs, which I didn't know it until searching Google images of common hotel bugs. Got transferred, looked@ new rooms first; before accepting it. But, that night a police helicopter@4a.m. searching for an hr. hitting my rm with spotlights & flying so low the floors/walls were shaking with every orbit didn't allow me to sleep. Then you have the people hanging around asking for$, drugs, liquor, sex, cigs., to stay in my rm., etc. I think the unmarked elevator that always had dog feces& urine infront of or in it ; wasn't being fixed by the guy who had wire cutters and wreaked of marijuana@ 2a.m. Then you have huge person sized or bigger holes in the ceilings all throughout the property, no breakfast or drinks as stated of any kind supplied by them.The list goes on... So then you check out& no cash deposit back. They use anything they can to keep what's supposed to be a room damage or property theft cash deposit when you leave. Like having to clean the other 2 rooms that were bug infested! I give them a 1/10. They do have a prime location& 2 staff members as the positives. But most of the staff look @you like vermin & treat you as it. A bothersome pest. If you can't tell I'd rather sleep in my car with children@ a truck stop!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx, az

Ratchet hotel with rachet employees

Posted May 7, 2017
There where people standing and shouting as we pulled in the key didn't work the room smelled bad they had no face towel they made me stand out and talk through a glass like I was at a gas station late at night will never return despite the cost
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faults Front

Posted May 4, 2017
I was taken by your online presentation of your hotel and took the bait to make a reservation. Once we arrived, its took us an hour just to check into a room. We went thru 5 rooms, three of those, the card keys did not work. The first room had no electricity! another room we nearly choked from cigarette smell, its suppose to be a non-smoking room. We couldn't sleep comfortably with people walking by our room all hours of the night. We checked out early and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,az

Posted May 2, 2017
Best value hotel in area & even some apt. sized suites. You are a minute of walking to almost anything you could need. All night security& front desk is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by nina, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review we are highly appreciating you and your business looking forward to see you gain :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Unfavorable Inn!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Checking out was the best experience of my family's stay.
Cons: I guess you should start with management.
Location: N/A
My family's experience at the Victory Inn in N. Phoenix was DEPLORABLE. The outside looked inviting but the conditions on the inside were the complete opposite. Firstly, they need to update the name of the hotel because when you call the name that's mentioned is the Comfort Inn and not the Victory Inn. Had to be moved because the original room had bed bugs. My grandson was bitten. The front desk staff needs improvement on customer service skills. After all, they are the first representation of the inn that you come in contact with at the beginning and the end of your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$66 was still too high!!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nonsmoking room but definitely used by smokers. No breakfast as advertised. Many homeless hanging around outside. I kept looking outside making sure car was still there. Pictures tell the rest. Positive note: although bed was older, it was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Dirty Nasty

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No word, just dirty and nasty, smell bad. There were astray in the room even its non-smoking room. No word, No recommendation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great spot if you love hookers and drugs.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I lived to tell the story.
Cons: Burn it to the ground and build something new.
Location: Don't go outside after dark.
Expedia - you're showcasing a drug den and it's unacceptable. In short (although I could go on for hours) the cons were as follows - Before Checking in: Hookers walking around the parking lot, gang members throwing signs at you as you check into your room, police showing up multiple times a night, broken glass all over the parking lot, RUDE STAFF who ask for a $40 CASH ONLY deposit, which I did not get back at the end of the stay. After Checking In: A front door that did not properly close and lock, wet and dirty carpet, cigarette burns on the bedding, the most disgusting shower you've ever seen, holes in the walls. This is a drug den masked as a hotel. Again, Expedia should be mortified that they're showcasing this brothel on their website. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE.