Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Customer Service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I had a very unpleasant experience. I had reserved a non-smoking room through expedia, and when I checked in the room reeked of incense. I went back to the front desk who unapologetically told me there were no more rooms. I had a big interview the next day and couldn't afford to smell like that so I told the front desk I would have to check out and asked for a refund. They declined to reverse the charge and said I had to talk to expedia, even though they had just run my card when I checked in. I called expedia who as of the next day hadn't yet resolved the issued and so had to call my credit card company to reverse the charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I felt very unsafe, there was a heated argument involving cops outside my door (without a working deadbolt) until 1 am. Tv didn't work. There Appeared to be drug dealers working the street right around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Setting in unsavory area

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Posable drug dealer out side of hotel. Staff with baseball bat in parking lot. Rude ground keeper blowing dirt on our truck when asked to stop was told should not have parked their.. we were checking in parked in designated parking area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Slow service, room want ready time. When it was ready they had just finished shampooing the carpet so the carpet was wet for the night. Sucked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was really a big mistake...very dissapointed

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It shouldn't be an option this hotel was terrible I was affraid of me there mas a fight just in the street a lot of people just looking how to harm you ....I did not stay I had to make a last minute reservation in another hotel....very dissapointed because I trusted you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Broken tile, no shower, holes in walls, burns in the bedding, stains every where. Didn't sleep it was that bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

PLEASE read this !!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to stop renting to drug dealers and prostitutes
Location: Dangerous area with all the drug activities.
I'm glad your here!! Do yourself a favor and read the rest of the reviews after you read about my experience, so you don't make the same mistake I did. When I went to check in the man behind the desk said he could not find my reservation ( you will find others had the same thing happen in the reviews ). So I went back to my car in the parking lot so I could call Expedia and get it straightened out. While doing so I was looking at the hotel next door, watching low life people come and go and drug deals going down. I thought to myself " good thing I'm not staying there". I got the Expedia rep. on the phone and he said he would call the hotel and get it straighten out. I then go back inside and the man at the desk says he has a room and hands me the key. I go into the room and find other peoples stuff in the room, and I go back down and tell him. He said " I thought they left " I think he is renting to prostitutes and can't kind track of who's coming and going. (you will find others had the same thing happen). He then says " Oh you are staying over there pointing to the hotel next door with all the drug activity". That hotel had a different name, but apparently it's owned by the same person. I told him no I booked this hotel. He made up B.S. some excuse and told me no refund and I had to stay over there. I did not want to put myself or my rental car at risk with all the drug addicts so I left and made the 2 hour drive to my final destination after spending all day on airplanes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx

Skidrow of Phoenix

Posted Feb 17, 2017
No a/c or heat, electrical plugs didn't work, broken window, dark hallway, lumpy mattressextra small towels ...Bottom line my family and i are currently homeless it better that staying on the street....I think???????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Ok hotel. Closer to airport roaring all night.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Spend the extra 20 or 30 bucks to stay a mile down the road at the rodeway inn on van buren.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Hotel under renovation, I can see why!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: The hotel is currently under renovation but I think a complete teardown and rebuild might be the only solution.
Location: unknown did not stay long enough to find out.
Upon arrival there was renovation work ongoing in the lobby area. The hotel clerk , after introducing myself, mentioned that he had been expecting me but spent close to 15 minutes on his computer searching for a room although I had already reserved and paid for my room in advance. I asked the clerk how long renovations would continue his answer was until June 2017. I took my children and to the assigned room 218 on the second floor on the opposite end from the office. The floors on the second floor were in much need for repairs...there were patches of floor needing lamination.. there was some sort of cage or trap in front of a room door 2 doors to the left of me...there was discarded fruit rind on the floor. I found that room 218 was in corner of the hotel floor. Upon entry I was totally disappointed and disgusted...there room lamps missing lamp shades...a musty smell in the room an a dusty inoperable old cathode ray TV...exposed electrical outlets...holes in the bed sheets. I was so disgusted and ashamed that I brought my children to this place I immediately began looking for another hotel on my smart phone, walked my children out the room headed to the hotel office and returned my key for checkout without waiting for the receipt. I neglected to take any pictures because of the hurry I was in to leave!