Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel but very well located

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Horrible bathroom with those shampoo attached to the wall, entrance of the hotel looks like a hostel, the room looked like a 2 star rating hotel. Wont come back ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by James U, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aldo G, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us a review of your experience. I am sorry to see that we did not live up to your expectations and that you won't be returning to see us again. Have a safe and happy Holiday Season. James U General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
No fuss, comfortable hotel. Very easy to get in and out. Check in was a breeze
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by James U, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We hope to see you again soon, and I promise to keep it "no fuss".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location. Bottled water in the rooms at N/C. 2nd Story Lounge Area.
Cons: Bigger beds....up-size to Queen from Full(double bed room). Some furniture in the rooms besides the beds.
Good location but be aware that there are several night clubs geared toward the young crowd right around the block--busy 7 nights a week. I wasn't there for the Fri/Sat night crowd and I'm betting it can be crazy. With that being said, there are several things that are easily within walking distance of the hotel--restaurants, bars, and shopping. A very good location. The property has some nice amenities...nothing fancy....but nice. Modern/Contemporary feel. The lounge on the 2nd floor has indoor and outdoor seating, fire-pit, bar, some food, and coffee. Good place to relax out side of your room. I did so in the morning and the afternoon. The room is the biggest disappointment but certainly not awful...just basic and small. After a few days, the hotel grew on me....location is what makes this property attractive. I'd consider staying here again just for this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by James U, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lou, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us such a detailed review. You did hit all of the points, but I am sorry to see that the room disappointed you after a few days. We do appreciate the feedback and will take it into consideration as we constantly look to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, James U General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

a bit noisy, with an anti booze waiver

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: noisy
the service was fine, the room was a bit like how I"d imagine a jail cell would be.. maybe it's a modern asthetic but it just looked like it hadn't been decorated yet. The air conditioner in the room was really noisy, but once I turned it off I then started hearing all the thumping music from all the bars in the area... so I had to turn it back on to try and drown out the noise. on checkin, they actually with a straight face tell you that you have to sign a waiver that you won't bring any alcohol to the room because of "liquor license issues since they have a bar on site" which is clearly a load of baloney but just the clause they use to kick drunken idiots out of their hotel. between the noise, the odd alcohol waiver... it's not a bad place but it's not worth the amount they charge IMO
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by James U, Hotel Management
Dear Ward, Thank you very much for your recent visit with us and for taking the time to give us a review. It is true we do have a bit of that modern feel going for, what we hope, is elegant functionality. I am sorry that your stay was inconvenienced by the noise from some of the local clubs, they can get a bit loud on the weekend nights. I would also like to assure you that the "Weekend Waiver" we have does do more than mention the state liquor laws, it does help to protect the hotel for sure but it is also meant to let guests know that we are trying to ensure that everyone enjoys their time with us. Thank you again,