Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Oxford, Pa

Nice Hotel close to ASU and Tempe Marketplace

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel was perfect for the reason we were there.
Cons: The only thing I thought they could improve was their carpets. A lot of them needed restretched to get multiple wrinkles out.
Location: Location was awesome as we were only a mile or two from the Tempe Marketplace. Everything and anything you can imagine is there.
The staff was very courteous and very helpful. They told us about good places to eat and visit. Had multiple snacks and food in the lobby to purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montesano, WA

The staff will make your stay perfect!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We were in Tempe for a marathon. Aloft was perfectly located within walking distance of race start/finish at ASU. We arrived at 9am and the staff was more than happy to give us early checkin to our room. From that point on they bent over backward to assist us. So friendly-everyone!! From the front desk ladies, to the lovely cleaning staff, to the fun bartender! If we return to race Tempe again, we are only staying at Aloft. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Modern, cool, unique and fun. Staff lived up to it

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Trendy, hip modern design, helpful amenities available.
Cons: Mentioned above, hall carpet needs stretched and repaired. Oh and the hotel TV menu was on the fritz.
Location: Close to ASU, Sky Harbor Airport, and the river. Easy to get to. Starbucks, sun and palm trees.
Nice to have a hotel outside the box, helpful, unique, cool and fun. The great thing is the staff was not pretentious or anything, and when I needed help, they were kind and helpful. Hallway carpet on my floor was lumpy and needed some attention to get it stretched and correct, but it was clean as was everything else. Great experience though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was clean but it had a certain smell. Somewhat like a soap related smell. Not bad but a bit overwhelming. Other than that everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Tempe town Lake

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This was a nice place with a fresh modern look. There were some amenities that made it nice while still keeping the price low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Awesome! We loved this place and it was a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It's a good deal hotel stay staff is nice. The place is clean. The only issues they don't have a manger on site when we was there for 4 days .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Small but close to everything. Carpet in hall bulky and room are to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Close to restaurants, easy freeway access

Posted May 21, 2016
Will stay here again next time I visit US.........thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The room was a good size. The bed was very comfortable. Loved the big shower and the water was hot and stayed hot for the whole shower.