Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room smells like cigarette and other unpleasant odors. Water smells, too. Room very small. No free outlets at all. No space to put your stuff in either the room or bathroom. Didn't feel clean. Old towels. Have to ring the bell for stuff, anyway they are not around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice. Clean room. Friendly staff. Conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Stati Uniti d'America

I couldn't spend the night. The area was scary.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Manager nice.. there was nothing else nice I can say. Pool was ok.
Cons: Area scary. Since I was alone I felt I needed to have my gun. There was pizza in fridge & trash still present.
Location: Na
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Never checked in...didn't want to stop there

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing..price was good
Cons: don't do this to others!
Location: wasn't around there long enough
Would happily pay to not stay there!! Location was shady and feared for my safety and that of my rental car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Go back! It's a trap!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much at all. It is one street parallel to Club Red, which is why we booked this.
We checked in and left immediately. Room smelled like cigarette smoke, sheets did not appear to have been washed, the bed stand legs were loose (I thought we would tilt over if we laid on the bed), and the room was so small that there was about 12 inches between the bed and the entrance to the bathroom. When I turned the room key back in minutes after having signed for it, I told the manager/owner why we were leaving. He just smiled and said "ok." Never, ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Bad location. Terrible service. Learned from this experience that better to find my own hotel rather than have Expedia find me combined airfare and hotel deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Enjoyed my Stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Room had kitchenette, location near huge shopping areas, stayed there last year, so I knew what I was getting.
Cons: Nothing for the price you pay, great value!
Location: Next to food stores, light rail and pool hall one block west on Main :)
Spent 3 days during Tempe Art Festival... had #134 room was clean, comfortable, very quiet... nice pool, next to food store, light rail & pool hall :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing to say the least

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: There's a long list here, starting with the misleading website.
The website is misleading in it's photos and description of the rooms. The full fridge doesn't exist and the room was overall grungy and dirty. Cleaning the room consisted of changing the towels and replenishing consumables. Accessing desk staff was difficult with the locked front desk/office. This trip was attempted on the cheap and that's what I got. Only I wouldn't have guessed it would be this bad based on the website. Ken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Stayed three nights, and not once did we get room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Room with jacuzzi no plug for jacuzzi gave me two facecloths to use as plug booked room for NASCAR wasn't expecting much for the price but come on no plug