Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, AZ

Clean, Nice Staff... But Needs New Mattresses

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness & Staff
Cons: Bed Mattress; the water pipes are too close to the surface of the ground; the COLD WATER IS NEVER COLD; THEY CHARGE 25 CENTS FOR ICE. NOT COOL INDEED
Location: If you are NOT familiar with Mesa, AZ, note that I used public transportation. The bus and light rail are convenient.
My stay here was pleasant and the staff was attentive, as were the house keepers. I used the laundry room and the machines were excellent, with a wonderful dryer! I did not use the pool but it was inviting, clean & well maintained. I also enjoyed the FULL SELECTION of Direct TV Channels, with multiple Movie Channels. The down side of my stay was the bed itself. The bed gave me a backache. I thought it might have been a fluke the first night, but it wasn't. So I was stiffened every morning for 4 (four) nights; ALSO, THE COLD WATER IS NOT COLD, RATHER, LUKE WAR ALL THE TIME. I would not have guessed it when I first flopped on it, but each morning I was sore. That told me it was old. Would I stay here again? Sure would. But I would definitely try another room; not room #120.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Arizona

Roach and bed bug free.

Posted May 30, 2017
I was able to reserve a nice room on the ground floor. It had a nice canopy poster queen size bed. Very comfortable. Little things like shampoo and soap and coffee maker we're also very nicely presented and used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Cleaning staff was very friendly and courteous and meant well, but obviously had no training.
Cons: Perhaps staff could be trained how to clean a tile floor rather than just re-distribute the dirt.
Needed to askto have room cleaned. Air conditioner rattled and kept me awake first night. I asked to have it checked but no response. Took cover off and kicked it which worked and stopped the noise. Floors were so dirty I needed to keep shoes on. Maybe this is what you get at this price point?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to access
Good and quite environment Good and quite environment Good and quite environment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

Awful!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
First our room wasn't like any of the ones pictured. It was a tiny cramped room with a dirty microwave and mini fridge, and a small shower. Found bed bugs on one of the beds, TV didn't work, internet was slow, no storage for clothes at all. Took an hour to check in late at night too and attendant was rude. It was awful, awful, awful. You're better off sleeping in your car than staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting dump I've ever encountered :-(

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: There was a refrigerator. That's all there is to like.
Cons: Everything at this hotel should be improved. Towels need to be replaced; water temp checked; repairs made regularly; proper cleaning done in rooms.
Location: It's near to a grocery store and the light rail system, but the neighborhood is scary, so I wouldn't suggest walking around in the dark.
When I arrived at this "hotel" there was no lobby to walk into. I had to ring a doorbell and wait for someone to come to a window who I had to tell I was there to check in. She then let me into a very tight area with a really tall counter that I could barely see over. I'm 5'3". She looked up my reservation and incorrectly told me I was registered for 2 nights when I was registered for 3 nights. I went to my room to immediately find that it smelled atrocious (I had to go buy Febreze and spray down the entire room and leave for over an hour to let the smell start to dissipate). I also noticed that the bedspread had some disgusting crusty white stuff on it in multiple places. There was hair all over the bathroom and on everything in the STALL shower, and no, it was NOT mine. The towels were threadbare in multiple places. There was mold on the ceiling in the shower. The hot water was so hot that I burned myself on it. No one came to clean my room after the first night. I also noticed that every time I walked through the room in bare feet (not often) that the bottoms of my feet turned BLACK. The curtain in the window was broken off the clips at the end so I couldn't get full privacy. I was in town for a conference during a major conference time and all of the other hotels were booked out or charging hundreds per night, so this was my only option or I would have left. I have considered contacting the health department to complain. I would really like a full refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I didn't want to leave the hotel. It was magical. Plants on plants. Good air here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Unfriendly staff. Room wasn't what we needed it to be and it was too difficult to upgrade. Staff shrugged her shoulders at me and walked off. Left hotel the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

GOOD PRICE AND REASONABLE ACCOMODATIONS

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to expressway and all of Phoenix. Price was very good.
Cons: Fix the phone system, Provide more and better towels without need to request them.
Location: Close to all main attractions, aquarium, botanical gardens, airport, etc..
Location is fine and close to most spots. In general good value for money. Room was large with fridge and microwave. Only negative was the promise of free local calls when the phone was broken and in 4 days was not fixed. But for the cost it is a great deal due to easy access to all of Phoenix area.