Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very excelente. Clean, kitchen, refrigerator 2 bed and sofa. Pool, ice, parking close to the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Very convenient to family we were visiting.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
First night in hotel room my children found empty beer cans under bathroom sink the next morning my service dog went to wake my boys up & found a babies binkie under their bed mind you my youngest hasn't had a Binky in 6 1/2yrs. On our last night one of my boys decided to stay in the living room on the hide-bed while tear apart the couch we found a lighter. Those were our issues with room during our leisure time at pool we were attacked by BeeS it got to the point my service dog thought I was in danger & she attempted to save me so we had to go to her & comfort her. I also found out that keeping only cleans rooms every other day not every day like most hotels /motels I honestly wasn't impressed & I will never stay here again especially when we went to check out & they attempted to play that they didn't know I had my service dog with me since day one even though I made it very Clear when I made my reservations. They stated they needed to charge me a fee for her & if she did any damage it would be $250 but not once was this mentioned on the night I checked in or extended my family's stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Im still waiting for my deposit of $100 back from the hotel. My family and I checked out Thursday June 22 2017 at 330am and its Monday June 26 2017 and nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Not the best but it served our needs

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location for my wife's job Kitchen Two rooms for comfort, one bed one living room
Cons: Look at my list above
Location: Good location
The door would not work pulling down on handle like a normal door, called for help ....they said if you go up ( what good is a handle made for handicap ) if it don't work DOWN. Shower water hard to adjust Toilet would NOT stop running unless you "shook" handle several times. Poor air circulation for bedroom Air was blowing under curtains so had to bunch it up around window above A/C so air would flow into room. A/C not working properly( I retired in the HVAC/R trade) short cycles to much. Should advertise NO kitchen stuff....lucky our house(being remodeled) wasn't that far away for us to get the things we needed. Saw several cockroaches Spa did not work water warm Pool water VERY COLD
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Over all it was a good stay. Very quite place. Closed to restaurant and shopping stores. Hotel room can use better cleaning. Found dirty underwear in closet. Also breakfast can be upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Older but well maintained.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and price were both outstanding.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited. There was no Kleenex in the room. Both only minor quibbles.
Location is very good for accessing either HWY 60 or the 101 for travel to anywhere in the valley. The unit was essentially a small 1 bedroom apartment. Full kitchen, 2 double beds, comfortable living room and large closet. Though the furnishings and appliances are dated, all were i good clean functional condition. Beds were comfortable and all linens were immaculately clean (checked with a ultra-violet light as well....spotless). The staff was cordial. Breakfast was continental and somewhat limited. The only hot food available was toast or a toasted bagle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-star on a budget!!! Happy we booked this place.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Consider your budget, people. We booked well in advance of spring training season. When we arrived, the place was sold out. The poor reviews, to me, are very misleading. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is very close to the freeway, close to Sloan Park. We arrived late and checked in. The guy was okay, but not very helpful. He didn't tell us where the 1 elevator was located, nor the vending machines, laundry room/s, gym, ice machine/s, etc. The living room and kitchen were small, but satisfactory for 2 people. There was a SMALL couch and two chairs at a kitchen counter. The kitchen was small and the appliances were outdated. If you are accustomed to dinnerware in your suite, this one had none. There was a small coffee pot, full size refrigerator, stove/oven, and microwave. There two standard full size beds. A TV in the living room and bedroom. The bathroom was satisfactory. I would not say it was dirty at all. It had a hair dryer. There was a dresser and mirror outside the bathroom with a plug-in for the ladies to do their hair and makeup. There was a large closet with a few hangars, an ironing board, and an iron. There were no stains on the floors that I recognized. Wall decor was minimal. There is a large courtyard. There is a decent sized pool and a large hot tub. Both are fitted for physically disabled individuals. There are charcoal grills, but I did not use one. There is a nice rock pond waterfall to sit near.
1 out of 5
by Kory

NEVER STAY HERE! Shouldn't be offered on this site

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Having read the reviews we knew it wasn't a 4 or 5 star hotel, we just needed a place to sleep at night. We paid for the 2 room suite and were given a 1 room suite after being told it was the right room. We tried to switch to the correct room for the 2nd night and were told it would be available after the 3pm check-in time. When we tried to switch that evening, we were told the 2 room suite was not available. When pressed the attendant told us that we didn't book the 2 room suite and would have to talk to hotels.com. We called and were told that our reservation was for the 2 room suite and they would talk to the hotel. The hotel said that because we had signed the agreement when we arrived they wouldn't change our room. It was a classic bait and switch. Hotels.com did give us a credit for our next reservation for the difference in the room price. The room was falling apart. The front door had a gap in the bottom the size of a quarter or larger. The kitchen appliances were outdated. The pull out bed was broken and dirty, we used our luggage to hold up the bottom of the bed so we could sleep. When we asked for a sheets and blankets for it, we were given a light blanket and told there weren't sheets for the pull out bed. The breakfast was a variety of sugar filled, pre-wrapped convenience store foods. The hot water ran out after the first shower. The toilet barely drained. Carpets were sticky. The 2 t.v.s worked fine, even with only 1 remote. The couch cushions had holes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely rude. Toilet broke twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels