Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Ashland, generous-sized room, good parking.
Cons: See above
Location: Go to Ashland for theater
I made the reservation online was specific as to number of guests. I handed the printout to the guy at the desk, who apparently had not seen such a document before, asking how many guests, how many beds and so on. Would have preferred the room with 2 queen beds as requested (I use the second bed as my "drawers", but clerk said there was a king room on the ground floor. Bed was comfortable, but seemed a bit high-centered for some reason. Liked having computer access in the lobby very much, but staff did not seem concerned that the connection seemed inconsistent and tenuous. Would prefer if the hotel information said "continental" breakfast and there was some type of non-sugared cereal option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Ok it was alright righy ofg freeway request a room far from freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, and the location was excellent. I stayed here while visiting Ashland and it was a quick drive to and from the Shakespeare festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good Family Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed here with my kids and had a good experience. Booking through Expedia got me the best price. We enjoyed the pool and the room was comfortable and a good value. The room was up to date and clean and well appointed. The pool was good for the kids and I appreciated that they provide laundry facilities. There are a couple restaurants next door and a basic breakfast is included in the price. Everything worked in the room and I appreciated that plenty of pillows were provided. It can get a bit loud since it's a very busy hotel for truck drivers and large groups (there was a boys baseball team staying there when we were) so it's not the quietest. I had trouble figuring out how the shower faucet worked, but aside from that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Up to date rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Not too far from Medford, this place was a great find for me. Nice to have GPS, you need to drive a couple lonely roads to get to it from the freeway, and a Petro truck stop/restaurant is the only thing near. The facility doesn't look new, but the rooms appear to have been updated. Newish, clean showers. No odors in the room. Actually had 4 towels in a room with 2 queen beds (usually not the case at other places I stayed). Wi-Fi complimentary and worked fine. Room cards didn't need 4 tries to let me in. Price was great. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the freeway, but not too close.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Housekeeping tried three times to enter my room even though it was only 8:30 am. Good food next door at the iron skillet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Smallest bathroom I've ever experienced. The door barely closed past the toilet. Ok hotel for us since we just needed a place to crash for a night on a road trip to Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripley, NY

Nice hotel, great value.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Breakfast hours
Location: Sights
Clean rooms, friendly staff. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, NV

good location, quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were able to have a room with memory foam mattresses, so beds were comfortable. Hopefully all rooms at this location have the same. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed one night on our drive from Portland to Oakland. The room was bigger than expected, clean, and the staff was wonderful. The beds were a little firm. The air conditioning was excellent, which was much appreciated since it was still about 90 degrees at 6pm.