Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

We made are reservation and they gave it away!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I called the hotel to make a reservation and the lady who answered said if I was gonna pay with a credit card I had to reserve through expedia. Right away I look online for expedia and reserved I got a confirmation at 11:58pm. Due to attending a open casket viewing we did not arrive until after 1 am. when we arrived tired from the drive from califorNia and attending the viewing and dealing with a few other things, all we wanted to do is go in and sleep. Upon arrival the lady wouldn't even let us in the reception she started screaming they are closed I pointed to my phone trying to show her we made a reservation and she came up to the window and said they are full. I said how if i made and reservation. she then said we had to be there before 12 (which states nowhere on the booking info) I told her that and she said they gave away our room. I tried calling expedia but couldn't reach anyone. I told her i wouldnt leave. She then told me to go next door it is the same owners ( even worst hotel than this one *last resort*) and to just show the receptionist our receipt. once we get there the other receptionis the said I have to get a new reservation or call expedia to give them a new code..I was trying to get through expedia the whole time. We ended up paying for another room and I cancelled the last room since they gave up our room. the next day I called expedia to make sure we weren't charged n they said they're is a fee for cancelling. I was outraged!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Bathroom light didn't work, bed lamp didn't work, tv and cable was terrible, stained bed/carpet. You get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hookers and bums.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was discusting. The front check in lady had me check the room before checking in (she knew I was out of place obviously). The sheets had blood stains and were filthy. The entire room was in bad shape, from the walls to the carpet. There were hookers and bums around the facility. I couldn't believe this was a real place. I went back and said I wouldn't be taking the room and going elsewhere. She understood and was very nice about it. She said Expedia would take care of cancellation but when I called they were not helpful and the management at that filthy establishment said since I didn't know the front lady's name she is considering me a NO SHOW! They refused to refund me and charged me card and Expedia found this acceptable! !This place needs to be condemned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
horrible, room smelled bad, some apparatus was running in the room to get rid of the smell, tv didn't work. staff didnt really cared when mentioned. would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location in rather sundown area

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix stuff, like AC, tv, bed covering
Location: About 15 minutes from Camelback parfk
awful. Cancelled our room after seeing it-- broken stuff, tv not working, bedspread directly on pillows without sheet in between.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 26, 2017
For the price it's doable but the TVs are trash and they rooms smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good a place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Did not have TV or Internet Wi-Fi. From desk was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Mar 22, 2017
They could use update the carpet the mattresses you only get about eight channels and two are fuzzy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Did not honor reservation for 03/17/17

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Did not honor our reservation. Said Expedia overbooked even though I booked the room months before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This was absolutely the worst hotel experience I have ever had! It was so bad that I didn't even stay!