Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and good service.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel Facilities, Condition is good. Hotel Staff are enthusiastic.
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort is a very beautiful hotel . The staff are very enthusiastic to help us to solve problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. That said, housekeeping could have been a little more responsive and thorough. Overall I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely Hotel with good dining, swimming, spa.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nice dining, lots of swimming pools and spa
Location: We basically stayed at the Hotel. Went to the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum and walked around Scottsdale.
We went for Christmas and were very pleased. We were there for only 4 days and all of us had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Awesome place. Immaculate! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was great, and the food was wonderful. We never had the room cleaned a single time and that was disgraceful. Every thing else was great:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Amazing Staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the atmosphere and the grounds.
Location: Hiking, shopping, resturants
Fantastic hotel. Great location. Close to hiking and resturants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip-but lovely place!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful and well appointed hotel! We were only there for 24 hours so we didn't get the see everything--but what we saw was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice place but they need to be more honest

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our trip was good except the massive pools parties they put on, on the weekends. We he kids and there was garbage everywhere and no where to sit. They told us it would be quite and peaceful and that it was not. Room had no dish towels or knives in the casitas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Value For Iconic Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright built hotel. Great location, smooth check-in, friendly staff, a great restaurant and amenities. All in scenic, historical location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel had a nice historic feel to it. That being said some areas looked to be on the decline in the upkeep. The stay was still superior to probably most if not all hotels in the area but it may be past its prime.