Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BD, Los Angeles

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Bed sagged towards edge, cheap, thin toilet paper, plastic shower head. Charges $25/day resort fee and spa was off on 1st day. Not worth $500 room fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Losing Its Mojo

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The grounds are still gorgeous but management is trying to milk out more cash and the results are not good. Some at the front desk staff do not understand the cottages, and that produced a poor outcome for me. Parking is now a hassle (gates and fees). Gates to pools are locked and require a keycard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Older hotel, beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The common areas are very nice, cozy sitting areas.
Cons: Let guests know there is a long walk to their room, offer to assist with bags up the steps, ask if you want closer in at check in.
Location: We had to take a car anywhere we went for shopping and eating.
We had great expectations for this hotel. At check in we were greeted warmly, but not told we would have a long hike to our room which was in a "cottage", up a flight of stairs. We had no offer to carry our bags after being greeted at the door to the hotel, where several young men were standing around. We arrived at our door to find a dirty exterior. The room was fine with a comfortable bed. We were awakened to the clatter of chairs and carts for a private breakfast on the lawn just down our stairs. We assumed a cottage would be quiet. It appeared the hotel was not full and it would have been nice to have been closer in and not where a large early morning gathering was being held. The wait staff in the restaurant was nice for dinner and breakfast and the food tasty, but pricey. We would probably try a different property for our next visit to Phoenix. Overall, we were disappointed as this was not the luxurious hotel we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Quiet Secluded Phoenix Resort

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Front desk and dining room staff were excellent ! Maids and other staff were not. Room and elevator in Terrace section in serious need of updating. Leaky tub faucet was not fixed when maintenance sent. Grounds were beautiful and had multiple fire pits to enjoy during the cool desert nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for years through ups and downs.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was all perfect but it rained and the roof leaked.Buckets all over the place.Needs mantainence.The rest was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and good service.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel Facilities, Condition is good. Hotel Staff are enthusiastic.
Arizona Biltmore, A Waldorf Astoria Resort is a very beautiful hotel . The staff are very enthusiastic to help us to solve problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. That said, housekeeping could have been a little more responsive and thorough. Overall I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Parking is a little too far from the rooms., but otherwise our stay was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely Hotel with good dining, swimming, spa.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nice dining, lots of swimming pools and spa
Location: We basically stayed at the Hotel. Went to the Frank Lloyd Wright Museum and walked around Scottsdale.
We went for Christmas and were very pleased. We were there for only 4 days and all of us had a good time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic - a perfect resort.