Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was great, and the food was wonderful. We never had the room cleaned a single time and that was disgraceful. Every thing else was great:
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel! Amazing Staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the atmosphere and the grounds.
Location: Hiking, shopping, resturants
Fantastic hotel. Great location. Close to hiking and resturants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip-but lovely place!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful and well appointed hotel! We were only there for 24 hours so we didn't get the see everything--but what we saw was lovely!
3 out of 5
by Sean from Phoenix

Not Getting What We Reserved and Paid For...

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this room last minute as a quick getaway and specified a King Bed and a Balcony/Patio. We were with another couple that did the same. Both of our rooms had 2 Queen beds and just a window... We called down to get this changed and there was nothing they could do about it. I am very frustrated about booking rooms other than directly with the hotel, as this is now the third time we have not been accommodated with what was originally offered.
5 out of 5
by salvador from SoCal

Thank you Biltmore.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to our destination only to find our initial hotel in an unacceptable condition. We were able to make a new reservation and found the Biltmore. The property is located within a private golf course community and is amazing. Although they were doing some renovations, the hotel was very nice and the room (villa) was outstanding. Staff was super friendly. Thank you for saving our stay Biltmore! Would highly recommend and would like to return next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice place but they need to be more honest

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our trip was good except the massive pools parties they put on, on the weekends. We he kids and there was garbage everywhere and no where to sit. They told us it would be quite and peaceful and that it was not. Room had no dish towels or knives in the casitas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Value For Iconic Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright built hotel. Great location, smooth check-in, friendly staff, a great restaurant and amenities. All in scenic, historical location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded My Expectations

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is incredible! Friendly and professional! This is what sets this hotel apart from others in the Valley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel had a nice historic feel to it. That being said some areas looked to be on the decline in the upkeep. The stay was still superior to probably most if not all hotels in the area but it may be past its prime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Architectural Delight

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and vibe
Cons: Staff ( except valet ) are simply pathetic
Location: shops , eating
This is one of the Western USA's prettiest hotels , the lobby at night with art deco lighting , old timey bar area......superb. Walk around at sunset and enjoy the property as day gives way to night , have a drink outside and relax , take in the feeling and history of the place . Just DON"T expect a lot of five star service from the staff , grumbling & bad attitudes abound here . I sat right in front of staff at the bar as they cut down almost everyone they were serving . I was sitting right there !!! They could see me but I didn't deter them . Check in took 25 minutes as just one girl working the desk at 4:45 pm . Had uncooked meat for one dinner on site , they couldn't get it right , in the end the food manager came over gave me a canned line & asked if I wanted something else . I just left and had dinner close by at Hillstone which was great . Bottom line , there are many lovley resorts within five minutes of this one & I can tell you the staff there are far better .