Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great property, Gym, restaurants all good, room a bit dated..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Historic resort

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Courteous staff, beautiful grounds,
Cons: The toilets make so much noise when flushed. The prices for a simple breakfast or lunch are very high.
I went with two girlfriends for a relaxing get away. We enjoy the selection of pools and amenities, such as the fitness center and spa. There are also many wonderful restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Reunion Weekend

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Poolside service, king rooms, hotel grounds, dining options, overall tranquility.
Cons: Villas need updating (coming soon, I believe).
Location: The hotel is recessed away from major roads, so it's very tranquil. 24th & Camelback is 5 minutes away and has lots of dining/entertainment options.
My wife and I and 5 other couples stayed at the Biltmore as part of a girl's graduate school reunion. Two of the couples stayed in villas, the rest of us stayed in regular king rooms. The facilities at the Biltmore are excellent. We spent three days at the hotel, and most of those days were by the pool. The pool area is nice, with a modest waterslide and hot tubs. Our group rented a few cabanas each day - the cabana shown on the website is the larger type, and costs significantly more than the smaller cabana, which is VERY small (not even 100 square feet). The poolside food and beverage service was excellent - frequent and fast, and the food is excellent. The food isn't cheap, but the quality is excellent. There's a spa and fitness center adjacent to the pool area - I didn't visit the spa (but the girls in our party did and said the services were awesome). The fitness center has a good selection of equipment, but it felt cramped and the TV/video quality on (ALL of) the workout machines was really poor. I'm not sure if that was a temporary issue, but I've seen superior TV/video quality at different mainstream gyms I've used. The king rooms had recently been renovated and were very comfortable - awesome bed, massive flat screen, modern bathroom. The villas weren't as nice as I would have expected, but they haven't been renovated yet (that's coming in later this fall or winter). All in all, I'd highly recommend the Biltmore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lieu incroyable

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Sejour fantastique, nous allons revenir...personnel accueuillant, lieu paradisiaque, grand confort. Nous avons eu de la peine à quitter...c'est bon signe 😀!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Very nice hotel with great amenities!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: The bathrooms near the pool need to be renovated. They look old and worn out.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is a huge property so prepare to walk a lot. The rooms have great amenities including complimentary water bottles daily. We stayed during the 4th of July weekend and they had a great set up with live music and fireworks show. Our only issue was during the day on the 4th of July we had to walk to 3 different pools to find a chair. It seems that they allow non-hotel guests in during holidays because the crowd around the pool was not the usual crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Lakes, Arizona

the hotel's historic nature was a plus!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
we had a smooth check in even if we came a little bit early. Our room was nice and clean, the bed was the best feature of all, its soft and hard to get off every morning! That's how good it is! The hotel's best feature is its historical nature. Frank Lloyd Wright's architechtural design put arizona in the map as they say. The hotel's amenities are world class , their in house restaurants serve really great food (Wright's) of course a little pricey on the side but for my husband who is celebrating his 65th year i suppose he deserve a little bit of splurging. You should try their souffle' the recipe of which dates back to 1929! how's that for history! we had the luxury of experiencing a couples massage which was very good, their therapist really can make you forget about the time. Over all we had a good 2 days staycation , th eonly glitch is that their room phone has this weird sound on thebackground that makes it difficult to hear whats being said, so everytine we had to call we had to use our cellfones..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I enjoy staying at the Biltmore. The only issue I had this trip is my hotel room shower, leaked so much I had to constantly use towels to keep the floor dry. They upgraded the rooms, which are beautiful but the glass shower door has a gap, which causes the shower to leak. Other than that my stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Room looked nothing like the pictures.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds and great service.
Cons: Show pictures of all the rooms types. My "classic room" looked nothing like the pictures on Expedia or Hiltons website.
Location: Was only there for two nights so we didn't leave the resort.
The grounds of the Biltmore are stunning! Check in went well as the man who checked me in was super helpful. I was booked in a classic main tower room. When I stepped off of the elevator on my floor, I was blasted with a terrible stench in the air. The lobby certainly has that "historic" smell that older properties tend to have, but it was not unpleasant. However the smell on my floor certainly was & it never went away. Thankfully this stench was not in the room. However when I opened the door, nothing looked like the pictures of the Classic Room on Expedia, hence my negative review. I rarely leave negative reviews but when the actual room is this different, I want to warn others. The room had very old wooden dressers. The bathroom was so small that only one person could be in there at a time. The carpet was in shambles. Holes, rips, and snags were everywhere. Good things about the room: The bed was so comfortable! Loved the Salvatore Ferragamo toiletries! The mini bar was just a mini fridge & didn't have the annoying censors that most have. We were able to move things around and put some of our own things inside. Also the mini bar menu listed signature Biltmore cocktail recipes that could be easily made from the items in the bar. Also loved the historic photographs on the walls of the room. The only updated things about the room were the new TV, possible the nightstands, and the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Loved the charm of this hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Loved it definitely a bucket list thing. People complain it's old but that's the point. You can just feel the days of old and the Hollywood glam of it all. Our Garden view room was nicely updated but keeping with the feel. Only recommendation would be an adults only pool. So many children children literally screaming it made it impossible to relax at the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expected more.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: fitness center was good but locker rooms and spa were out dated
Cons: service, front desk bar restaurant house keeping facility.
overall we expected more . serve on all activities was average. pool was overcrowded. major detour was setup by our room with no signs showing how to exit facility. landscapers start very early.