Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
They ran out of rooms that was paid for so we were given a different room which was farther than the original room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BD, Los Angeles

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Bed sagged towards edge, cheap, thin toilet paper, plastic shower head. Charges $25/day resort fee and spa was off on 1st day. Not worth $500 room fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Losing Its Mojo

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The grounds are still gorgeous but management is trying to milk out more cash and the results are not good. Some at the front desk staff do not understand the cottages, and that produced a poor outcome for me. Parking is now a hassle (gates and fees). Gates to pools are locked and require a keycard.
5 out of 5
by michael

Awesome Property in awesome place!!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for second time at this historic Waldorf Astoria property. Recommend the club level upgrade and cabana worth the price. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
by Susan L.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom needed to be updated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Historic Hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Architecture
An architectural masterpiece - especially if you enjoy the works of nFrank Lloyd Wright.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AZ Biltmore

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had delicious room service. Also tried all the restaurants. They were very, very good!
5 out of 5
by CURT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Older hotel, beautiful grounds.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The common areas are very nice, cozy sitting areas.
Cons: Let guests know there is a long walk to their room, offer to assist with bags up the steps, ask if you want closer in at check in.
Location: We had to take a car anywhere we went for shopping and eating.
We had great expectations for this hotel. At check in we were greeted warmly, but not told we would have a long hike to our room which was in a "cottage", up a flight of stairs. We had no offer to carry our bags after being greeted at the door to the hotel, where several young men were standing around. We arrived at our door to find a dirty exterior. The room was fine with a comfortable bed. We were awakened to the clatter of chairs and carts for a private breakfast on the lawn just down our stairs. We assumed a cottage would be quiet. It appeared the hotel was not full and it would have been nice to have been closer in and not where a large early morning gathering was being held. The wait staff in the restaurant was nice for dinner and breakfast and the food tasty, but pricey. We would probably try a different property for our next visit to Phoenix. Overall, we were disappointed as this was not the luxurious hotel we expected.