Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice place but they need to be more honest

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our trip was good except the massive pools parties they put on, on the weekends. We he kids and there was garbage everywhere and no where to sit. They told us it would be quite and peaceful and that it was not. Room had no dish towels or knives in the casitas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Value For Iconic Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright built hotel. Great location, smooth check-in, friendly staff, a great restaurant and amenities. All in scenic, historical location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel had a nice historic feel to it. That being said some areas looked to be on the decline in the upkeep. The stay was still superior to probably most if not all hotels in the area but it may be past its prime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Architectural Delight

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and vibe
Cons: Staff ( except valet ) are simply pathetic
Location: shops , eating
This is one of the Western USA's prettiest hotels , the lobby at night with art deco lighting , old timey bar area......superb. Walk around at sunset and enjoy the property as day gives way to night , have a drink outside and relax , take in the feeling and history of the place . Just DON"T expect a lot of five star service from the staff , grumbling & bad attitudes abound here . I sat right in front of staff at the bar as they cut down almost everyone they were serving . I was sitting right there !!! They could see me but I didn't deter them . Check in took 25 minutes as just one girl working the desk at 4:45 pm . Had uncooked meat for one dinner on site , they couldn't get it right , in the end the food manager came over gave me a canned line & asked if I wanted something else . I just left and had dinner close by at Hillstone which was great . Bottom line , there are many lovley resorts within five minutes of this one & I can tell you the staff there are far better .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful facilities. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly. I would absolutely go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minibar lacking in variety, glasses. Door malfunct

Posted May 9, 2016
Minibar lacking in variety, glasses. Door malfunctioned, we had to leave through the window!
4 out of 5
by Jennie from Columbus, OH

Spectacular Site with a few glitches.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Arizona Biltmore once before. It is a beautiful property with a historic style. The room was beautiful and spacious in the Paradise building. It is very expensive to stay but since we were only 1 night we splurged. The pillow selections were all too thick and the pillow topper on the mattress was too thick as well. If we had stayed another night, we would have removed the topper and found other pillows. In the morning we went to breakfast and planned to check out around 10 am. When we got back to our room, housekeeping was already cleaning the room. We asked him to stop but he didn't speak English so we went to the front desk. 40 minutes later he was still cleaning the room so we told him to get out, someone else from housekeeping came and were sorry but still didn't leave the room. We did get a small credit from the front desk when we checked out for our inconvenience. I was to get my reciept e-mailed to me but it never came and no one seems to be able to go back 3 days to re-send it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlebury Connecticut

A great experience repeated every time we visit!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Its style and friendliness!
Cons: The Bathroom was a bit tight
Location: Have access to multiple of Phoenix experiences.
My wife and I have repeatedly stayed at the Arizona Biltmore when visiting with our grand daughter and her Mom and Dad. We have always enjoyed our stay here. We have gotten to know many of the staff and they always make are stay exciting. The room assigned to us this spring was up to your usual standards except for the tight Bathroom ( we were in the Garden Suites). The meals were excellent. All in all an outstanding Experience.
4 out of 5
by Erik from Newport Beach, CA

LOVE

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
This resort is just wonderful! We will stay here every time we go to Phoenix now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: the grounds
Cons: include SOME extras in the expensive price
Location: only golf nearby. location is great- close to airport and shopping centers.
the resort itself is beautiful with sprawling, well maintained gardens. however, you have to pay for literally everything, which I felt was a bit ludicrous. there is NOTHING else included with your stay, except wifi. breakfast itself cost us $60 for two people! overall the rooms were clean and well kept. the beds were too soft for our taste. the resort also does not include any on-site activities.