Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip-but lovely place!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
What a beautiful and well appointed hotel! We were only there for 24 hours so we didn't get the see everything--but what we saw was lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice place but they need to be more honest

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Our trip was good except the massive pools parties they put on, on the weekends. We he kids and there was garbage everywhere and no where to sit. They told us it would be quite and peaceful and that it was not. Room had no dish towels or knives in the casitas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Value For Iconic Resort Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright built hotel. Great location, smooth check-in, friendly staff, a great restaurant and amenities. All in scenic, historical location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel had a nice historic feel to it. That being said some areas looked to be on the decline in the upkeep. The stay was still superior to probably most if not all hotels in the area but it may be past its prime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Architectural Delight

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and vibe
Cons: Staff ( except valet ) are simply pathetic
Location: shops , eating
This is one of the Western USA's prettiest hotels , the lobby at night with art deco lighting , old timey bar area......superb. Walk around at sunset and enjoy the property as day gives way to night , have a drink outside and relax , take in the feeling and history of the place . Just DON"T expect a lot of five star service from the staff , grumbling & bad attitudes abound here . I sat right in front of staff at the bar as they cut down almost everyone they were serving . I was sitting right there !!! They could see me but I didn't deter them . Check in took 25 minutes as just one girl working the desk at 4:45 pm . Had uncooked meat for one dinner on site , they couldn't get it right , in the end the food manager came over gave me a canned line & asked if I wanted something else . I just left and had dinner close by at Hillstone which was great . Bottom line , there are many lovley resorts within five minutes of this one & I can tell you the staff there are far better .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful location and wonderful facilities. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly. I would absolutely go back again.
4 out of 5
by shelbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Castle rock Co

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable service. Wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minibar lacking in variety, glasses. Door malfunct

Posted May 9, 2016
Minibar lacking in variety, glasses. Door malfunctioned, we had to leave through the window!