Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Used bar, pool and restaurant. All were good. Just 1 night stay. Room was spacious for 1 person. For 2 would be fine as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Checking in was slow.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
Excellent accommodations! Good location, especially for dining and shopping. I would definitely return to this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Slow desk staff, run down facilities and sub par breakfast. Only there one night and that was enough. There is a chain link fence on property that surrounds a bunch of old Furniture ana miscellaneous items. Pool area looks 40 years old- like I said , nothing special and I think we paid 120 for the night. Probably worth 89.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Rip off. 200$ a night for a hotel that hasn't been updated since Nixon was president. Jacuzzi was literally brown. Watched some poor kid cut his foot wide open on glass lying on the ground next to pool. The restaurants are the only place to eat and aren't very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The pictures on line were misleading. It was dated and very close to busy streets. We thought it would set back from the road and the outdoor areas would be more attractive. It was very disappointing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Poor Decision To Book

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every aspect of a hospitable property, update ~ from pool to rooms
Location: Eatery; Cheese Cake Factory, Shopping
One staff out of 6 in contact was actually helpful. Outdated rooms, hundreds of discards pieces of old room furnishings on tennis courts in clear view. Was informed, Mandatory 4:00 pm check in with out options of pool use initial check in. Second check in 3:00pm ( pre - check) was pleasant with options, still no room. Checked in @ 4;20 pm waited in line for 20 minutes from an overwhelm reception. Property options to eat was basically zero - One restaurant closed with no signage and other had no seating available for over 1 hr.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

The check in clerk just stopped speaking to us!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Arrived 30 minutes before check-in, two staff members stood chatting and we stood waiting. No greeting. One clerk told us the room wasn't ready and she couldn't check. And that was all she said. She just stopped talking! So bizarre. We came back at check-in and the other clerk served us. Our registration had an American address and when I pointed it out, she snapped that she put the correct address in her computer. No explanation of the resort. No one told us the hot tub in front of our room was closed. Worst checkin EVER.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bad Nights in Mesa

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The hospital was half mile away.
Cons: Honesty, about their out dated resort! Also their staff was lacking in customer relations, knowledge of their facility and front desk procedures.
Location: East Mesa with shopping centers around the area.
I travel quite a bit. This trip was a family emergency and I needed a place close to a hospital. This was my worst experience ever! First, the hotel staff had trouble finding my reservation and then they didn't know if the suites had a corkscrew. So we head over through the maze to our room. I open the front door and walk inside. The first thing that I notice is that the couch looks like a dog ate the arms! I took a couple of photos and showed the staff. I turn around and head back to the front desk. They said sorry some suites had not be remodeled yet. I explained my concern and it took a while but they changed my suite. It is now late at night and we get into the room. Yes it is spacious. Yes some remodeling has occurred. Yes, the room style is what we booked. BUT, the suite is only partially finished and if you like nostalgia, then this is the place for you. Then as walk towards the bedroom, a hall closet has doors hanging off the track, then in the bedroom, I dare anybody to open the right side of the closet. In the kitchen, it looks as if the dishwasher was replaced with a tiny refrigerator. It was almost one o'clock in the morning and we were exhausted from the seven hour drive and we dropped into the bed. When you go to their website you think that you are getting an upscale resort and that is what I paid for. I could have booked a hotel at half the price and gotten the same poor quality of the dive! Don't be fooled!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Rude girl at the front desk upon arrival . Room smelled musty and there were beer can tabs on the counter and hair in the shower. One bed sunk in towards the middle which was uncomfortable so my son and I shared a bed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I was extremely excited to stay at this hotel. I spent five nights here over a week in March. The check in for this hotel is 4PM. When I went to check in they told me that my room wasn't ready so I had to wait another hour to check in, which wasn't that big of a deal. I then got to my room and found that I only had one washcloth. I called the front desk four different times during the day to bring towels and they responded with, "That's not something we can control" What?????? So a lady who was also staying there showed me a storage room where I could get some more for the week. The next day came around and I was told I couldn't eat continental breakfast because I booked through Expedia, and not only was I never informed of this but no one was willing to help or treat me with any respect. Right next to our room was a tennis court. This tennis court was filled with old toilets, couches, dressers, tables, mattresses, and so so so much more. Very very gross. I am assuming they re-did some rooms, but I just couldn't believe that was our view and they put that there! I am not a picky person and I truthfully never write reviews. But, I spent $700 dollars to stay here and all I wanted was to be treated with respect and have a decent amount of customer service. I would definitely vote NO to staying here again.