Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Comfortable stay in a nice older hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
We had a comfortable, clean room but being an older style hotel the room could use a few minor updates. Overall a great stay, and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa,az

Nice spacious room terrible guest service

Posted May 22, 2017
Everything was good except for the toilet in my room was plugged when I got there , I used the toilet at a store across the street for 2 days the called maintenance out 3 times the second day the 3rd day I called front desk and they never sent maintenance, . The 4th day maintenance came and told me he was going to talk to front office to get me into another room and let me know what was going on soon and never came back or let me know anything so the whole u days I aS there I wasn't able to use the bathroom in my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean but needs Updating/Repair

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Off season value was good, staff great and getting on the golf course a piece of cake. Location is across from a Starbucks, grocery store.
Cons: Updating, updating and repair what is there. Provide towels, sponges and dish soap for the kitchen area within the room. Quieter A/C units,.
Location: Location was excellent. Easy access to the 202 and 60 freeways and a major shopping mall is less than 1 mile away.
Our overall stay was good. Staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. The facility overall needs some TLC. Many of the Jacuzzi's were inoperable as were the laundry dryers in the "700" section of the complex. Our room was clean, had a living room area, two flat screen TV's (which you needed two remote controls to operate each TV) older cooktop, with microwave and small fridge. Wi-Fi was fantastic and the complex is very quite (granted we were there in mid-May) and the snowbirds have departed. Parking was very good, but I never saw any security walking around checking on things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down resort

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It's right on the golf course.
Cons: Maintain and update the facilities.
This resort was built in the late sixties and shows it today. Tennis courts are destroyed, pools are closed and breakfast is $14/plate. What they don't tell you, is when you check out there is a $75 resort fee that has to be paid by everyone. Asked what it's for and the front desk attendants did not know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to use the pool, really dirty, no towels

Posted May 5, 2017
it was ok would no recommend really outdated need some work done food was not up to standards and bar was not up to standards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this place to anyone.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pools were filfthy with no maintenance and no chlorine. Not worthy staying here even if free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laveen Arizona

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pool area was nice
Cons: Update the rooms, at least give more than 2 towels
Location: everything is near by including Albertsons and the movie theater.
Rooms are very out-dated and old. Pool area was wonderful, nice and relaxing. Breakfast was a joke, they ran out of Bacon, ran out of French toast, once it was gone there was nothing left. No pancakes or little waffles for the kiddos, not a kid friendly breakfast at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Ok hotel closet doors were broken when we arrived but they fixed them the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The Hotel where nothing worked

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the location was convenient for the time I was there.
Cons: Quality, customer service.
Location: you have all the stores and restaurants you would want. Nice mall too.
When I arrived at the resort, after a long day of travelling, I decided to take a nap. A couple hours later, I was awoken to a door slamming. I then heard, what sounded like movement in my room. I got up and opened the bedroom door and there is a half naked lady unpacking her belonging, and looked like she came from the pool. We startled each other, and she asked me what I was doing in her room. I informed her, that I had been in the room since the morning. I said, they must have put you in the wrong room. She kindly gathered her things and left. When I went to the front desk about a half hour later to inform them of what happened, they told me we keyed her card to the wrong room. I asked, what if I wouldn't have been there? My personal property was in there. The woman at the desk, said sorry, things happen. I just walked away. On top of all of this, over half of the lighting in the room didn't work. either did the TV in the bedroom, the fan in the bathroom was broken and made a horrible sound. when paying the amount of money I did for a room, I expect things to work, and my belongings, and safety are treated with optimal respect. I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Outdated.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Arrived early. Staff not accomidating. Incredibly outdated facility. Bed hard, sheets paper thin. Thin walls. Will not stay again.