Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laveen Arizona

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pool area was nice
Cons: Update the rooms, at least give more than 2 towels
Location: everything is near by including Albertsons and the movie theater.
Rooms are very out-dated and old. Pool area was wonderful, nice and relaxing. Breakfast was a joke, they ran out of Bacon, ran out of French toast, once it was gone there was nothing left. No pancakes or little waffles for the kiddos, not a kid friendly breakfast at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Ok hotel closet doors were broken when we arrived but they fixed them the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

The Hotel where nothing worked

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the location was convenient for the time I was there.
Cons: Quality, customer service.
Location: you have all the stores and restaurants you would want. Nice mall too.
When I arrived at the resort, after a long day of travelling, I decided to take a nap. A couple hours later, I was awoken to a door slamming. I then heard, what sounded like movement in my room. I got up and opened the bedroom door and there is a half naked lady unpacking her belonging, and looked like she came from the pool. We startled each other, and she asked me what I was doing in her room. I informed her, that I had been in the room since the morning. I said, they must have put you in the wrong room. She kindly gathered her things and left. When I went to the front desk about a half hour later to inform them of what happened, they told me we keyed her card to the wrong room. I asked, what if I wouldn't have been there? My personal property was in there. The woman at the desk, said sorry, things happen. I just walked away. On top of all of this, over half of the lighting in the room didn't work. either did the TV in the bedroom, the fan in the bathroom was broken and made a horrible sound. when paying the amount of money I did for a room, I expect things to work, and my belongings, and safety are treated with optimal respect. I was very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Outdated.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Arrived early. Staff not accomidating. Incredibly outdated facility. Bed hard, sheets paper thin. Thin walls. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Expedia stated free cancellation, yet we were not able to cancel and get refunded at just under 48 hour notification. Expedia stated free breakfast, however hotel refused to honor this stating breakfast is not included when booked through a third party. Breakfast was not nearly resort quality and was Very overpriced. This hotel is at best 1-1.5 star but charges additional resort fee. I would Never recommend it and additionally will no longer use Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Used bar, pool and restaurant. All were good. Just 1 night stay. Room was spacious for 1 person. For 2 would be fine as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Checking in was slow.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
Excellent accommodations! Good location, especially for dining and shopping. I would definitely return to this resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Slow desk staff, run down facilities and sub par breakfast. Only there one night and that was enough. There is a chain link fence on property that surrounds a bunch of old Furniture ana miscellaneous items. Pool area looks 40 years old- like I said , nothing special and I think we paid 120 for the night. Probably worth 89.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Rip off. 200$ a night for a hotel that hasn't been updated since Nixon was president. Jacuzzi was literally brown. Watched some poor kid cut his foot wide open on glass lying on the ground next to pool. The restaurants are the only place to eat and aren't very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The pictures on line were misleading. It was dated and very close to busy streets. We thought it would set back from the road and the outdoor areas would be more attractive. It was very disappointing!