Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Very polite staff. More of a beginner golf course, but very clean and enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again.
I enjoyed my stay there. Good golf course for beginners, but a nice way to spend the afternoon. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room had a mini kitchen which was nice, and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sask

Gross, old MOTEL.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Staff was friendly. Needed one night close to Mesa airport. Glad it was only 1 night. Will never stay again. This is a motel, not a hotel. Rooms are from the 40's. Spacious rooms but old and gross. Photos on the site are deceiving. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great value for the experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Sprawling architecture.
Cons: The rooms pictures. Most of them were hung crooked.
Location: Centrally located close to everything. Across the street from a few other restaurants, a grocery store, and gas stations.
The facility is a little dated on some of its decor, but overall is a well run and nice establishment. Would definitely go back again, and perhaps soon....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Yolanda , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Your friends at Arizona Golf Resort look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jun 3, 2016
A/C barely worked, the room phone was broken, it smelled musty, and they gave me a room different than what I booked. The staff seemed indifferent. The pool was okay, but only a few of the jets in the hot tub worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, CO

Hidden Fees

Posted May 28, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel approximately 10 times in the past two years, so when I saw they were having a promotion for a double queen room, I thought it would be a good experience. I booked a room through a well known travel site. On the site, I paid the "resort fee" and for the room and went to check in. Then I was told, I needed an additional deposit, "Because people had trashed rooms before so that's why I needed to pay a deposit". Typically, a hotel just puts your card on file for incidentals. Well, not this one apparently. I was given the choice of a $50 deposit on my debit card that takes up to ten days to refund, or $200 in cash. It didn't matter that I have stayed here MULTIPLE times, without incident and that my bank card was stolen so I had limited funds on an emergency credit card. It didn't matter that I had just driven 8 hours and was pregnant and wanted to go to sleep, with my husband. The front desk person told me I could get a gift card for $50, and that should suffice. Luckily, after an hour of wondering what we were supposed to do, my husband located his emergency card deep in our glove box. Well, the total amount charged was actually $61!! Had I purchased a gift card, I would be extremely upset. So finally after almost two hours, I get to go to my room. There are two FULL beds. My husband is 6'1 and 200lbs and I'm small, but he takes up more than half a full bed. I paid for two QUEEN beds. I didn't sleep all night. Never staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
My reservation was lost in the system. It took the office 30 + minutes to get the room and then they overcharged me. Awful experience. This was the worst I have had in years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Nice Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Very nice rooms. Nice area. Easy access to shopping and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Yolanda Castillo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit at Arizona Golf Resort Hotel & Conference Center. We strive to achieve great customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to restaurants

Posted May 13, 2016
It was fine I have complaint the hotel restaurant they have only one waitres in the breakfast time she was very slow.the food was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place in Mesa

Posted May 12, 2016
Very nice place in Mesa. Close to major freeways. A true Golf Resort with all its coveniences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted May 10, 2016
I wouldn't stay here again. Staff was more than rude- they were downright mean. Don't use a cash deposit unless you want to feel unwelcome. There were no towels at the pool and even after asking for some, they never came. Beds- awful. The biggest drawback though was just the way the staff treated you. I get treated better at the MVD.