Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location - perfect for where we go

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Moreno's Restaurant on Power is THE best! We went there for 3 meals this time.
We've stayed here on several occasions. Truthfully, this place needs a lot of work. Wallpaper is peeling, furniture is worn and overall needs lots of TLC. That said, the staff is delightful and wonderful. My husband kept changing his mind about rooms and the front desk/Jennifer was kind and patient and just kept saying, "no problem." We do have one question and others staying there had the same one - what's up with all the furniture on the tennis court? It's been there forever and quite honestly it just looks dumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable and in the thick...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
AZ Golf Resort is geographicall perfect for me. It's affordable and the staff is quite pleasant and accommodating. My silly husband likes about 6-7 pillows and when we check in, we asked for extras. By the time we get to the room, there was someone standing there with a stack of pillows - THANK you!!! The rooms are ok, but they are definitely showing their age - peeling wallpaper, chipped furniture, no clock (?), older carpet, etc. With the kitchenette, which is a nice size, it would have been nice to actually have some kitchen items, like paper towels or glasses or spoons. But overall, it's an ok place to stay and we've been 4 times and going again this week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 week in paradise

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite they had and it was amazing. No expense sparred during renovations. Even self closing cabinets the family favorite. The hotel staff was very helpful and our meals at the property were very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Has potential with a little more attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

New fees

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: get yid of who ever is loading on the extra fees
I have stayed 4 or 5 times here before but they must be under new management because they are now trying to fee you to death. A 10 something dollar a day resort fee on top of your room ( I was told by staff that this was for things like cable TV, are you going to charge extra for a bed or air conditioning also?). I f you want to check in before 4 pm they will charge you a 50.00 early check in fee and they don't yet charge for parking but I'm sure that's next because now you have to leave a placard on your dash when you park. This is an old (40-50 yrs) slightly run down place that was comfortable not a new Hilton! I will be finding another place to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman AZ

NIce hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nice big rooms
Cons: The directions to the entrance, not on Powers Rd. Don't like the resort fee, did not use any of the things that it was suppose to include.
Location: did not use any
Was ok, would probably be good if you liked golf & was staying more than one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Long checkin - nice pool- good service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice sunny pool area. Water was warm. Good service in the restaurant and bar.
Cons: Run down - terrible room condition. Dilapidated. Broken Hot Tub. Ridiculously long (30 min) check in process.
Location: Garest Location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is actually a motel and not a hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This is actually a motel and not a hotel. The grounds were nice, but I don't golf so I couldn't take advantage of that. The pool area was also nice, but the rooms were a little musty and a little dated. Overall, the room was comfortable and no other complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

If I could offer a 10.0 on Hotel staff I would.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The people and the grounds were highlights.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient location close to the 202 and the 60 Freeways
Arizona Golf Resort is a very welcoming, friendly and clean place to stay. The rooms are a bit older but for what they lack in modern looks they make up for with the staff. I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Yolanda their Revenue Manager and she could not have been more helpful and kind. I might add the grounds are beautiful and offer a retreat from the busy Mesa area. Future trips to Mesa will include a stay at the Arizona Golf Resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpected

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. But, there are other options. I saw a Marriott closer and assume it is much nicer.
This is a run down hotel. Our room had a NOISY air conditioner. The carpet was loose. The shower head was very short, even for me at 5' 3". The room was not accessible by reasonable means as they built the pool in the parking lot and a wall around the pool. We had to walk through the golf course to the opposite side of the building to get to the stairs. The clock did not work either.