Ratings based on 2,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Full amenity resort

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I stayed here for a work conference. Resort was a good setting for the conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

Why pay a resort fee?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower bar and restaurant prices to more like the neighboring bars.
Inconveniently spread out in multiple buildings. Why do I have to pay nearly $50 per night for a golf course and water park I had no intention of using. Hotel restaurants overpriced, who pays $11 for a bowl of oatmeal or $21 for a burger? Room had view of parking lot and road noise from the adjacent I-10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler, az

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was a huge disappointment. From having lived near this hotel for 30+ years, I know it was popular back in its heyday. Now, it is just dated and overpriced. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels that were cheaper and nicer. Most of them being by the beach, where you would expect to pay more. I expect to overpay for hotel food, but has this place seen itself? You can't charge those prices and look rundown. They wanted $25+ for a breakfast where they also charge $5 delivery to room and 24% for tip. Also, You can not bring food to the water park either. My kids were kicked out for snacking on food they brought! Then upon trying to return to the pool after they finished snacking, they checked my bag and found an unopened box of microwave popcorn from our trip in which they confiscated. Ummmm.... Why? It's not like I can make the popcorn without a microwave?!?! It's not that you are not allowed to eat in the pool area, but because they charge $20 for nachos and $16 for a burger. Sorry kids, you can not bring a snack. Oh, and the waterpark is not worth it. The chairs were filthy and damaged, and the kids were entertained for an hour. Do yourself a favor and go to the hotels in Scottsdale where their water parks are better, the area is nicer, the food is better, and you get your money's worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good View

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing
Cons: Drop prices
Location: Don't know. Didn't leave the ground. Wasn't there for vacation.
Very Expensive. Food not for the average "person." Nothing free. If going to conference, wifi not available without purchasing unless your organizer arranged that before hand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice all around................... Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great for conventions

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Pools were clean, and the grounds staff very friendly. Very nice sized rooms.
Cons: The front desk staff were not overly welcoming. The selection of food. Prices of the food - very high for what you get.
Location: Good location. Close to the airport. The Arizona Mills is very close by, however I would recommend the Premium Outlets.
The rooms were fantastic - a lot of space for just the two of us. The resort is fairly large and can be easy to get lost. They do provide golf cart service however it is hard to get through to them on the phone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK situated near some nice hiking trails

Posted Sep 19, 2016
facility is large and a little confusing but very clean and a nice area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Resort for families!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed the amenities at Arizona Grand. Great pools & food choices. Wish I had known about the daily resort fee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The Oasis Water Park is only open Saturday's and Sunday's 11A- 4P, after Labor Day. I paid for a cabana that costs the same as the park's summer hours (open til 8PM). i would recommend that either the park stays open later on these days or can be open Fri-Sun for the guests who are in the hotel on these days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Great hotel, not quite a "resort"

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is not really located walking distance from anything else and is more spread out (not a problem for me, as I enjoy walking and there were golf cart rides available if you're willing to wait). Check in was quick. I feel like they could have better acclimated me to the property but ultimately I was able to find my way around. The room was great! Large suite with a decent bath. Very private and very quiet. Overall, hotel was nice. Water park isn't always open so definitely confirm the hours of operation prior to travel.