Ratings based on 3,111 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice rooms, but way over priced.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. But we're very exprensive, even booking through Expedia. Expedia promised a "VIP experience", which included things like wifi, etc... But I was told I had to pay a $56 / day "resort fee" which Expedia couldn't charge for, so the stay was significantly more expensive than budgeted for. The resort fee covered things that were advertised in the VIP benefits on Expedia, plus use of the resort water park, which was closed most of the time, but I was unable to see due to conference time restraints. So, buyer beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seasonal Water Park

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The Fantastic Staff
We initially picked this hotel for the water park, and stayed during the week thinking their would be less people, but were not informed it's closed during the week. But it's a Great Hotel, Great food, Great service, And a Fantastic Staff. But check for water park closings, you will still be charged the resort fee of $50 a day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfort il

nice resort over priced

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Overall it was a nice place but too expensive. My room didn't come with a microwave and they wanted to charge me $10 to have one sent to my room...! I declined that and i still got charged $10 for who knows what... they said maybe something out of the fridge was missing...? Didn't stay long but I'm glad i didn't because i didn't get my money's worth as it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Terrible service with little amenities

Posted Nov 11, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel the bell man took our bag and directed us to check in. I came back about 20 minutes later and saw my bag sitting on the curb where the bell man had taken it out. I found another attendant and asked him to take my bag up to my room and he said he would. After we had lunch in the hotel restaurant we walked past the front and my bag was still where they left it. I took it myself. Much of the same the rest of our time there. Pools are terrible. Main pool was closed for the season
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Sad day for me

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I have stayed here before and loved it. This time was a bit bumpier... we found a previous guests earring and left it with a note. We also found a cockroach crawling on the wall. It happends in AZ ok. But I specifically I accidentally left some diamond earrings in the drawer and forgot them.... they were not found. They did have sentimental value as well as monetary. So someone was dishonest in the process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake IL

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not sure
Location: Close to Phoenix.
Very nice place and close to the event we were attending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for the water park

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Water park and pools
Cons: Complimentary bottled water....it was in the fridge so not sure if it was complimentary or not. Stop charging $50 resort fee when park is closed.
Rooms were a little noisy with the concrete catwalks and early morning water park cleaning with gas blower. Water tasted terrible, would have appreciated free bottled water. Water park was fun and a good deal but why did they charge me a resort fee on Thursday when park was closed? Lame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Fantastic two night weekend stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the Arizona Grand for a short two night weekend stay and our only regret is that we couldn't extend our stay. The hotel staff were all excellent to deal with from the front desk to the retail shop to the restaurants to the cleaning staff. The hotel itself has a bit of an old world charm but has all the amenities and the facilities are in excellent conditions. The location is central to the Greater Phoenix area and is only about a 10 minute ride from the Sky Harbor Airport. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to the game

Posted Oct 31, 2017
First room was more of a meeting room than a hotel room. Talked to the staff and they moved us without a problem. Nice location, plenty of parking, nice size room. Food was okay and the atmosphere was a homerun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All suites

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.