Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent hotel in Phoenix

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The price was very reasonable and the room and facilities were great.
Cons: We were disappointed the water park was closed and yet the resort fee was still required.
Location: This hotel was near several malls and many of the major attractions in the Phoenix area.
We loved staying at this hotel. It was a very relaxing atmosphere. Great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOS

Close to airport

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The resort should waiver the fees especially when the water park is closed. It's a reap off to pay for services not rendered. You could get a better deal elsewhere. The place is so boring and yet it's considered a family resort. The receptionist I met was very cold and she could not acknowledge my arrival as a guest. Will not recommend anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Beautiful hotel and amenities

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms, amenities, staff
Cons: There should be a winter resort fee different than the summer one as the water park is closed in winter.
We had a wonderful time in the resort, not crowded at this time of the year. A lot of space and seating places to relax,nice walks on the beautiful golf court. We also enjoyed the warm pools and hot tubs. Just the resort fee is too expensive in winter considering that the water park is closed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff was nice and were super excited to upgrade is to one of there nicest suites. There was a big fireplace that did not work. Bed that would pop up and very weird showers. Makes me nervous what the standard rooms are like. Lobby bar and grill was crazy over priced for what you get. Definitely just a place to lay your head. Not the place you want if you are hoping for a scenic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The property was beautiful. The resort is large. There really is no bell or valet service though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Excessive Fees...

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway
Cons: Update room décor...
The resort was ok. It felt more like a business conference center, than an upscale Hotel. The biggest problem we had was the additional resort fees for items that included the biggest attraction - a water park, and the water park was closed! I think we should have been given that information ahead of time. The only pools open were small and full of children. Parking was also difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Water Park not open all year, but nice place.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The gym and comfortable rooms.
Cons: At least let adults go in a portion of your water park.
Location: Close to everything
The water park is NOT open all year log. We were very disappointed when we couldn't go to the water park at all, not even to lay out. It is open only certain months out of the year and it is good to call in. All the other facilities and restaurants are so nice. The gym and spa services are very nice. The room is beautiful and very comfortable. When everything is up and running, I'm sure it is a perfect place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Like a Motel 6 - they left the lights on me.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: View was nice, a few things close you can walk to. Staff would cart you around the property if you wanted.
Cons: Attention to detail from staff on property condition, needs, expectations. The property looked nice, but my room screamed cheap and fast.
Location: There are a few things close by but calling an Uber or Lyft would be cheap enough to go somewhere with more.
1. Toilet wasn't clean on arrival (other associates also had cleanliness issues) 2. No hot water at sinks (adjoining room was the same) 3. Shower handle was backwards (cold was hot) 4. Wifi was terrible, they wanted another $15 for the good internet. (should be included with resort fee) 5. TV was choppy, pixelated, cut in and out. It wasn't worth watching. It was a disappointing stay. For what you pay and then the resort fee on top of that I expected a seamless/worry free stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Good resort vibe. The staff was excellent!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They are all about customer service and will go the extra mile for you. The resort is beautiful & very aesthetically pleasing. Ample pools and water fountains add to the ambience. It has a nice family friendly vibe! The spa/health club was well-equipped and has all the bells and whistles. I didn't like the $49 daily resort fee, but hey you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware ridiculous "resort" Fee!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
To start with they charge a $49 per room per night PLUS taxes which totaled 110 per room for us. This is ridiculous when the water park is closed for the season. What did I get for this Nothing absolutely nothing. On top of this after we got to our room and unpacked my husband came in with my toothbrush and said there were bugs on it. after further inspection the bugs were EVERYWHERE in the bed room. All over the walls and sink plus on the bed. We called and they moved our room with barely an apology. Plus they moved us to a room with no view on the second floor where my 11 year old who was in double boots after a surgery had to walk up and down stairs. I would never stay here and never recommend anyone stay here. The room smelled old and it seriously needed a remodel.