Ratings based on 2,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Villa was gorgeous. Pool slides and lazy river were lots of fun. Rustlers roost had great food and an amazing view. Much better option then stay downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great time.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a water part for the kids.
Cons: Ease of finding the lobby. (Maybe a sign off the back entrance, where google had us come)
Front desk associate was not having a good day I guess. Did get it resolved but did not make the first part of our stay very fun. Bell hop was amazing, very friendly. We dined at Aunt Chilidas and that was fantastic. Manager there was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect. Plenty of outdoor activities on site.
Cons: Rates can always be cheaper. Waterpark is nice to have but I would not pay for it if it wasn't included.
Location: Perfect location, close to everything but quiet.
Stayed there a few times now and all have been pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Beautiful resort.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
One of the most beautiful resorts I've been to. My family and I enjoyed it very much. The Oasis water park was fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place to stay with family

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room was great, plenty of room. The whole resort was so pretty. ideal place for weddings or golf tournament or a conference.
Cons: Nothing, all was great
Location: Omg best BBQ place is close by "Can't stop smoking" it's a must. Horse ranches close by, we went to Ponderosa Stables Inc. Really nice people!
Awesome place, close to everything, kids had a great time at the water park and parents loved the lazy river :) I would not eat at the water park it's super expansive but if you just want a meal to share get chicken nachos, enough food for 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Close to kid friendly things to do and good restaraunts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Bathroom, charges

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The shower was clogged.. it's disgusting when your showering and you have the water above your ankles.. other than that the rooms were great really comfortable beds clean just the shower .. I was double charged two different transactions one for 300 and the other for 360 it was placed back today Monday the point was that of was charged twice and had to wait for it to be placed back to the account
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WEEKEND ADVENTURE

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Water park, and friendly staff.
Cons: If you are being charged a room that contains six people, (3 adults and 3 kids), it would be nice not to have to pay an extra $80 to enter the waterpa
Had a great time. Bummed out about not being allowed a later checkout without paying an extra $40. However, the rest of the stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Great stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: So much! Great room & view. Loved the water park. Staff was so nice! Used the gym. It was massive! Had a great stay! Marketplace Café was excellent!
Cons: Cleaning staff didn't restock our decaf coffee one day, but could live without so not a huge deal.
Location: Went to the Grand Canyon. Ate at BJ's Restaurant which had such a wide variety of choices and good food. Also loved In N Out Burger for fast food.
We loved this resort. We requested a golf-course view, and we got a fabulous view even though we were in Mountainside rooms. Our room was almost the farthest away, but we didn't mind. We found a shortcut to the Oasis. We loved the lazy river and waterslides. We also sat in the adult pool when it got too hot to stay out of the water. The cleaning staff forgot to restock our decaf coffee one day, but mostly really great. We got vouchers for the café from Expedia for pastries/juice due to our status with them, which was awesome! Such a pleasant surprise! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved having a suite. Our daughter stayed in the pullout while we got a room to ourselves. Free towels at the pool without having to worry about them getting stolen or lost. Just a really great vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ASU.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Proximity to ASU
Cons: Exteriors were unkept. May have been due to storms.
Not sure if it was the sand storms/ rain of August but the property could have looked better. Lounge chairs by the pool had stains on them which made them unappealing . We complained when we found a hamburger/leftovers , on the refrigerator. Told them that the doors needed to be cleaned of the mini bar and possibly restocked. They promptly removed the leftovers but doors were never cleaned or restocked. Other than that the room was clean, bed comfortable and plenty of space. The friendly staff at check out did not charge us for the 2 items we honestly told them about.